We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, decent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Beer Tap house

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boulder Beer Tap house
Denver International Airport, Jeppesen Terminal, West Side, Level 5, Denver, CO
(303) 342-8326
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,615 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The beer is from Colorado's oldest microbrewery, and is fantastic. The food is the same average quality food I've come to expect from airport restaurants. My expectations for airport restaurant food are very low, so this was ok. I go to a Tap House for the beer though, and in that department it is superior. They have the entire selection of Boulder Beer brews including the appropriate seasonal. Food-3, beer-5. It is outside security though, so it is best visited when waiting for someone/security lines/public transit/your luggage...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
605 helpful votes 605 helpful votes
“What you want and expect in a micro-brewery tap room in an airport.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I use this place, on occasion, to pass time between an arriving flight and departure of my ground transportation. Thus a visit is typically for about an hour. This usually means a pint of beer, a pint of tap water (an excellent-tasting product of the front range area), and a snack. For those not familiar with the Boulder Brewery, it is the oldest modern-era micro brewery in Colorado, and has tap rooms in Boulder and the airport. I consider it mid-range of the local micro-breweries (which, as a whole, set a good-to-outstanding standard for the craft). The tap room in Boulder may be nicer, but the one at the airport does its job reasonably well.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Avoid the one at the airport!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

To be fair, the beer was good. Lousy wine list though. Dinner, if you can call it that was poor! Hoping for a good cheeseburger, I was rewarded with one that made McDonald's look good!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food and Indifferent Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I asked one of the airport guides whether there is a good place to have a quick meal, and the best place she could refer me to was this place. The waiter was borderline rude and the $11 hamburger was mediocre. In my book any decent restaurant ought to be able to prepare a good $11 hamburger. I should have known better when the waiter informed me that they're only cooked one way, and that "the way I get 'em is the way you get 'em."

Like most major airports these days, the Denver International Airport deserves at least one decent restaurant. This place doesn't deliver.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Watch sports in Denver airport while you grab a bite to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Looking for a place to watch football and grab a quick bite while waiting for a co-workers flight to land. Found Boulder Beer Tap House. Football on TV and decent seating. Ordered the salad with grilled chicken, pears, craisens and pecans all of which were great. The problem was the lettuce - it was wilted and brown, awful. When the waiter asked how I liked the food, I told him about the old lettuce. Initially, he just nodded. I was on limited time so ate everything but the lettuce. He did make an adjustment on the bill when he saw the plate of wilted and brown lettuce.. Good service. Questionable lettuce, although the lady next to me ordered a salad after I did and hers looked a bit better.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Beer Tap house also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Beer Tap house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Beer Tap house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.