We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World

Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World
7970 Northfield Blvd, Denver, CO 80238 (Stapleton)
720-385-3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 Shopping in Denver
Attraction details
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“June 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Store is huge!!!. I could have spent all day in the store. Items are competitively priced. The store has a restaurant inside.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The bowling alley is the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The restaraunt and bowling area are decorated like an aquarium. So cool! My teenager loved it! The store was smaller than I expected, but it was okay.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place to shop and kill time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been to this location several times and have fun no matter who I am with.
Bass Pro is located right of I-70 in Stapleton, so it's easy access to the airport and surrounded by other shops/restaurants. I have found this is a great place to kill time pre-flight out of DIA, especially if you have friends from out of town that aren't familiar with it.
The gun room, large fresh-water aquariums, and not to mention boats, tents, and the tons of taxidermy animals make for an entertaining way to kill a few hours. It's free to look around, which is always a bonus.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Rest Stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was going to run in, get a smashed penny, and run out. Did that happen? Nossireebob! I bet a spent 30 minutes in here, and I'm not even an outdoorsy person! I sat on the couch in front of the roaring fireplace and called my mom, and then I sat in front of the huge fish tank and contemplated life! I wandered around and checked out the dead animals; it was better than a natural science museum! All they've got to do is place little informational cards in front of the critters, and they'd be set as an educational experience! It was pretty obvious, I think, that I was NOT going to buy anything, but the employees were all still very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's a store, a museum, a restaurant, an aquarium...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Be sure to stop in if you are in the area. It has everything you could need for the outdoors from camping, fishing, hunting, hiking, cooking, home decor, boating, atv's, etc. The restaurant inside is pretty good as well. Be sure to stop by and look at the freshwater fish in the display at the center of the store and also stop in and look at the saltwater tank in the restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World also viewed

 

Been to Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.