We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean and Green” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Beautiful, Clean and Green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We only stayed here for one short night but we were extremely impressed with this hotel. Very nice people, really clean and many Green features. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport and walking distance to several restaurants. Highly recommend the Hampton inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    92
    14
    12
    5
See reviews for
104
87
35
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton near the Denver Airport. We were blown away by the beautiful foyer, eating space, and room. The sheets were fresh, the shower was huge (I'm 6'6" tall). The food was wonderful the next morning. We'd love to have such a nice place near us for guests and special speakers! Great job Hampton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would stay at this hotel again. New, clean hotel, with comfortable/modern and spacious room. Nice breakfast area with a good selection of food. It was far enough away from the airport, but close enough for shuttle service. The hotel desk attendant was not very helpful on the phone, when asking about the shuttle, but was helpful in suggesting in room dining options once checked into hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I normally stop at a "4" for a Hampton due to the bog standard breakfasts. But I'll break a habit of a lifetime and give this place a 5!

Stopped here half a dozen times now (and stopping tonight too) and have had a great stay each time.

Rooms are very new. TV's are great with Directv! Lots of channels, and I'm already familiar with the numbers! Beds comfortable.Showers nice and powerful!

Location is great. Several decent restaurants to walk to (Uno, Teds Montana Grill, Outback, Applebees, Urban Sombrero) to name but a few.

When I'm in the area, I always try to stop here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The stay was not bad. Just frustrating with the internet connection when trying to get work done. On another note, the stay was quite comfortable and the hospitality of the staff was first class I would have to say. Especially from the gentleman by the name of Trevon, he was very professional and his customer service was exceptional. This employee helped my stay more pleasant with his first rate personality. Kudos to Trevon, he is one of your precious gems. Hold on to this employee, its people like him that make Hampton Inn a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was very accomodating. They were able to get me into a room at 10:00 am in the morning, well before normal check-in. I was impressed with the cleaniless of the common areas as well as the rooms. Hotel staff was very friendly. I would definetly stay again on my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers, Fl.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I would stay here again for an overnight to catch a flight. There is a free shuttle to the airport every 20 min. or so. The beds are comfortable and feel new and the rooms are clean. I had very little noise and got a good nights sleep. There are enough restaurants that are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Does not appear to have any advantage with exception to the obvious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.