We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class accommmodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%
Ranked #6 of 147 hotels in Denver
carson, United States
1 review
“first class accommmodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

clean, fresh, friendly, extremely comfortable beds and plush linens. would definitely return!!! stayed here for softball tourney with family and have to say one of the best we've stayed at, family friendly :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    53
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
56
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was convientiely located to the airport and shopping. The hotel was Very CLEAN!!!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We booked out 15 rooms and everyone had nothing but good things to say about this location. When we go to Colorado next year we will be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is convieniently close but not too close to the Denver Airport and is ideally suited for family as well as business travelers. We enjoyed the stay (2 adults and 3 children) since there was enough space for 5. The layout, the service, and the clean room was impressive. Thanks, we will come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A great place near the airport, close to restaurants, with fresh-baked cookies at 5 PM. Everything was clean and well kept. The shuttle to the airport was very helpful and all of the staff was friendly. The pool and whirlpool area was exceptionally clean. There was also a small outside area if you wanted to sun bathe or read outside. I'd come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

New, clean, and excellent speedy service. Comfortable beds. Stayed here before an early flight. Had a breakfast to go that was greatly appreciated for folks leaving early. Great shuttle service. About 15 minutes from the airport. Nice location with several walkable restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a very good experience at this hotel. The hotel was modern, clean, and well-staffed. My children played in the indoor pool every night, and for the most part, had the pool all to themselves. The breakfast was good with a nice variety, from cereal and muffins, to eggs and bacon. We appreciated that the hot dishes at breakfast were not the same from day to day, as we stayed 3 nights. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. Although we were very close to the airport, we never heard any air traffic noise, nor did we hear anyone beside us or above us. We were overall very impressed with our stay. If I had one complaint, it was the engery saving feature in the rooms, that required your room key to turn on/keep the lights on. This was problematic when my children pulled out the room key and left me in the bathroom, in the dark. I understand the commitment to save engery, but maybe it could not be linked to the bathroom light specifically.

Room Tip: Our room faced west, so we got a good view of the mountains each day. We didn't request it; just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a prepaid reservation for King with a pull out bed. Confirmed that with desk staff two days in advance. Checked in and no pull out bed. Desk staff said since the reservation was pre-paid noting could be done and I had to keep the room for the full week. I finally called Hampton Inn corporate to complain. There a very nice person put me in touch with a pre-paid reservation specialist, who corrected the error right away. The front desk staff said it was impossible and there was no way to change. All they had to do was give me the 800# but they didn't know it existed. Very poor front desk staff training, bordering on rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.