We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banjo Billy's Bus Tours

Banjo Billy's Bus Tours
California St & 14th St, Denver, CO 80202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 128 Activities in Denver
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I did this tour while visiting our daughter and her husband last month. It is a great tour! Not only is it sooo interesting, but also sooooo entertaining. Tour guide was terrific - we learned so much about Denver - many things my daughter was not even aware of even though she lives in a suburb of Denver. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area - great way to learn soooo much about Denver history. We couldn't believe how much they fit into a couple hours all around the city while pointing out stories and historical facts as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    5
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bus with armchairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a great trip on Banjo Billy's bus tour, sat in an armchair for a trip around Denver, very informative and good fun, as long as you are willing to shout the odd 'Yeeehaaa'. The people who have written bad reviews were obviously too embarrased to relax and enjoy the experience. I would recommend it to people of all ages, with or without family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Micro-Breweries + Fun = Must Do Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Banjo was an execellent host, and a true people person who just happens to have what I veiw as one of the best kept secrets of a J-O-B here in the Mile High City area.

The brews were plentiful, and the evening simply did not last long enough, but if you are or plan to be in the area, please make sure you block off about 4 hours out of one of your evenings and participate in this tour, you shall not regret it!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hot and uncomfortable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Decided to play tourist in my own home town and I really regret it. The bus is old and uncomfortable and it doesn't have ac! It was very hot. My kids wanted to get off almost right away. Didn't believe what the guides told us. Don't do this, it is not worth it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great tour of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I highly recommend Banjo Billy's Bus Tour in Denver! It was a great way to see the city and our tour guide, Scott, was very knowledgeable about the history of Denver. The inside of the bus was decorated with living room furniture and funky colors. Be aware that there's no air conditioning in the bus, but the breeze through the windows was very pleasant (even on a hot day). Very informative and fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banjo Billy's Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Banjo Billy's Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banjo Billy's Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.