We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balistreri Vineyards

Balistreri Vineyards
1946 East 66th Avenue, Denver, CO 80229
303-287-5156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 128 Activities in Denver
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Keenesburg, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This winery hidden in the industrial district of Denver, is such a cute spot. Would be an amazing venue for a wedding.

We often stop for lunch they have a tasting bar and several bistro style tables and serve a nice fresh lunch. Very tasty and reasonable $$.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best kept secret in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Top notch wine, top notch food, top notch staff....
you won't be disappointed. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, your always greeted with a smile and a great selection of wine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Cab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Fun place to wine taste. The owners are generally behide the counter as well which make it very personal. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and nice too! You can also take a tour of the cellar if you'd like. Taste, buy a bottle and enjoy lunch. Our lunch was great along with the Brothers Cabernet. It's well worth the trip. No tasting fee if you buy a bottle...or two!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Winery with a great lunch service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

While we went because we were intrigued by the winery, we were surprised by the lunch option there as well. There is not a vineyard on site and the grapes that are used are mostly from California as theur vines only produce every 2-3 years per the owners. The site is in an industrial section on town so we were a little put off without having this knowledge prior to our arrival. The tour is run by the owner, and their process of making wine is interesting and worth the trip. There are a lot of wines to choose from and you can taste them all if you would like, but 20 tastings seemed like too much for us. The staff was very friendly, and it made for a nice afternoon. The lunch option was a great bonus and made the afternoon excursion worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Come for the wine and stay for the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is not your destination location restaurant. It is your destination location vineyard. OK - there isn't a vineyard behind the place but all of their terrific wines are available for tasting. You will definitely find something you like. They are true experts in making wine. They don't use foil on their wine either - preferring wax which makes the bottle even more elegant.
They have a nice restaurant - we had lunch there - I'm not sure it's even open for a dinner.
The lunch menu is nicely varied with lots to choose from.
We were surprised in the freshness and quality.
It's not "bar food" by a long shot and of course - you get to have wine with your meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Balistreri Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balistreri Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.