We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place to Stay for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 S. Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 145 hotels in Denver
Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to Stay for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently spent four nights at this Hilton Garden Inn while doing business in Denver, and it was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and functional, and the hotel in general is clean. There is some construction going on outside, so each day the entrance/exit was slightly different. However, they had free valet parking for everyone (guests and visitors), and it was smoothly run. I swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub each morning, which was nice, as I was always the only one using them, and they are spotlessly maintained, with lot of available towels. The gym is also well equipped and clean. The people working there were friendly; my only complaint was that I went to their in-hotel bar one night with a friend (Zink) and we never got served! That was ridiculous. However, we didn't follow up, we just left. Overall, this was a nice place to stay. It wouldn't necessarily be my choice (it was selected and booked for me), but it was a reliable, clean, quiet place to stay, and I really liked their pool, their infused fruit water in the lobby (drink a lot of water to combat the altitude if you're not used to it!), and it was convenient to have a Panera next door for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, however, I'll speak with our food and beverage team about not getting served in the bar. I want to apologize that it occurred, we like welcome everyone and I'm not sure what happened. I actually had Panera today for lunch, so I agree that is great to have near.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
86
78
12
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not a big fan of the Hilton Hotel chain. While they have consistently clean and well decorated hotels, I personally resent the constant up charges for what many hotels give you for free. It's the little things that will drain your personal travel wallet-- like no free bottled water, or the lack of free continental or any breakfast. Most of them charge for parking. Some Hiltons even remove the in room coffee so that you have to go to their Starbucks franchise in the lobby. My company pays for the room, and my travel costs, but gives me a flat rate perdiem for all the rest. And the Hilton hotels costs me money in the long run.\

With that said, this Hilton hotel was clean and the service was excellent. It did feel a little cramped and small-- the way it is tucked behind the strip mall area, and the physical lobby space was extremely claustrophobic. It may have been the construction going on that made it feel that way. But driving in and out of that place made me stressed. If the constructions is completed, perhaps it is different.

On the plus side, it was nice to be able to walk around the back of the hotel to the strip mall with the three restaurants on the street side of Colorado Blvd. The Panera Bread is great...the Mediterranean restaurant was pretty tasty and not too expensive, and best of all the Mexican cafe (Sorry, I can't remember the names of the restaurants!)

This hotel is not within walking distance of much-- you could hoof it about 10 minutes down the road to Target, but it is a walk. You cannot walk to the Cherry Creek Mall. You pretty much need car for this location.

Overall, I was okay with my stay-- but not uber impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay while you were here in the area. I'm sorry you feel that way about the HIlton chain, I understand that everyone has travel preferences, our Hilton Hhonors program is a great program for getting miles, and airline points together. I'm glad you felt our service was great, it's our belief that the employees are a vital part of any guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

First of all, the amount of construction outside the hotel is unbelievable - so much so that there is only valet parking (complimentary). You enter the hotel from the backside and are told by the valet's it'll take about 1/2 hour to retrieve your car! Secondly, the hotel is NOT walking distance to the Cherry Creek Mall - it's a mile and a half away - the sidewalks are all torn up (where they do exist) and the remainder of the walk would be on a dirt path near a wooded area. There is NOWHERE to go by foot.
Once inside the hotel - it is lovely; the staff is courteous although some do not have a command of the English language. Hilton totally misrepresents this hotel on their site -not only with the construction, but also that it is walking distance to mall. We checked out of this hotel an hour after checking in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you feel that we were misrepresented on our website. We do have that we are valet only for our parking option, but we are looking forward to getting our self parking option back in mid-November. I hope that you will try us again at that point when you're in the Cherry Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lobby was nice and modern, front desk was friendly and helpful, the valets are quick and friendly as well. When the construction of the shopping center is complete it looks like it'll be a very convenient place to shop. The rooms are a bit small, but still very nice. You can adjust how soft / firm you want your mattress (theres a knob that you turn to the right or left to adjust, its on the right hand side of the pillow top mattress, towards the corner closest to the headboard, pull the cover that is sewn on on the bottom but Velcro on the sides to expose the knob) Shower was nice, tub is a bit shallow, but if your really that picky? Go to the hot tub or pool and enjoy a soak there ;) Cable tv (38 channels cable) black out curtains that REALLY work good! Microwave, mini fridge, Nice pillows and plenty of them, everything is CLEAN! So, why only 4 out of 5 for a rating? The size of the room is a bit small. Thats the only reason for 4 out of 5. The Pool isn't TOO warm, but its not freezing either, hot tub is... You guessed it, hot and bubbly! Fitness room is pretty good, business center is good, wireless and wired internet is FREE.

((As you may have read in other reviews its a bit aggravating to find out just where to turn to get the front desk off of Co. Blvd.. However, This should help ya'. As you get on CO. Blvd, go north, you'll see a King Soopers on your left, and Bally Gym on your right. Keep going till you see Firestone tires on your left, Then you turn right at the light JUST before Firestone Tires.You'll go to the back of the Hilton just to your left. There ya go. You in! :) ))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities, and we are looking forward to getting our self parking option back in mid-November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A big construction work is in progress right next to the hotel, which makes self-parking unavailable. They offer free valet parking as a compensation. Nice but still time consuming and not as convenient.
Friendly and efficient front desk staff is always something good. Free coffee/tea/cookies in the lobby is also a nice treat. I also liked the adjustable mattress since hotels usually have awfully soft bed which give me back pain.
Fairly good breakfast... but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review about the hotel, we are looking forward to getting our self parking option back soon, mid-November is the last we've heard. I'm glad to hear your impression of our staff, it's the people that make a hotel, and we're proud of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms and furniture are up-to-date and look like new. This is
a hotel where the owner takes care of the property and the staff
treats the guests as if they are really welcome. It's also close to
upscale shopping and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our decor and style, and our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is located on a busy street co-located with a tiny strip mall with the entrance on a side street. I missed the entrance a few times because there was so much construction going on. This was the only detractor to an otherwise perfect stay. The only option for parking is valet and although free, it is only good manners to tip these guys who go to the parking garage up the street to retrieve the cars. I don't know when they will be finished with the construction but I think it will be in the Dec timeframe. Just be aware of this when booking the hotel.

As far as amenties, etc., this was a business trip and nothing is nicer than getting back to the hotel and being able to wander downstairs for a cold beer from a tap or order dinner at the bar. The bartenders are friendly and fantastic. In fact, the front desk is fantastic as well. I had a tailoring "emergency" and they found a tailor about an hour away that did the hemming in less than 20 minutes while I waited. This is incredible customer service and she went above and beyond to help me. I really appreciated that.

The hotel is a newer property with about 6 floors. The rooms are decent sized, but not big at all. Complimentary water with coffee maker, etc. Free wireless. I loved that. It was a decent signal strength, too.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the side of the restaurant(s) b/c the food smells get sucked into the HVAC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiccgm, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at the hotel. I'm sorry you had difficulty finding the entrance, unfortunately, we've had to change it a couple times with the construction next door. We are looking to have a self parking option back sometime in the middle of November, but we don't have a firm date just yet. I'm thrilled to hear about how our staff was able to help you during your tailoring emergency. We are proud of our staff and really that's what makes a hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel
Cherry Creek Denver
Four Points Denver
Sheraton Denver
Hotel Cherry Creek
Address: 600 S. Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.