We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for hospital stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4460 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for hospital stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We have used this hotel several times in the last 3 months due to proximity to University of Colorado Hospital. Great hospital rates, about 10 minutes away. Fairly new hotel, friendly staff and very clean. Certainly would recommend to families using the hospital complex.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6488, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely hotel. We are happy to hear that our La Quinta Inns&Suites Denver Gateway Park is a convenient location for guests visiting the Denver University Hospital. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

La Quint Inns&Suites
Denver Gateway Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    63
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
45
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay especially if you have pets. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Wonderful beds. We were traveling from Idaho to Texas and stopped here for the night with our two dogs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were traveling to Denver and wanted something close to the airport, since we flew in that evening. Ended up staying here with a corporate rate from my workplace. Driving up to the hotel, I was a bit worried- the area really did not inspire confidence. However, the desk staff was nice, got us checked in quickly, and we had a nice room (however, there was a flat screen HDTV, but no HD channels available?)

The bed was comfy and the room was clean. A/C was cold. Bathroom was nicely redone, and we had a room with a big walk in shower with no tub... we didn't ask for a handicapped room but I think this is what we received. I was ok with this! We stayed in a room near the elevator on the 2nd floor, however, there was no noise to be heard from anyone (this was on a Wednesday night). Parking lot was about half full when we stayed.

Breakfast was free and was the general fare. Turkey sausage, pre-made omelets, waffle maker, fruit, normal dry goods, and baked carbs. Nothing fancy, but sufficient. We didn't try the pool and were not traveling with kids, but for a couple looking for a comfy bed after a long flight, this fit the bill. There was also a McDonald's across the street if that tickles your fancy. Taking a star off for the neighborhood, otherwise this is a successful stay for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The LaQuinta Gateway was a very pleasant hotel to stay. The employees were very pleasant, friendly & helpful. Room very clean & inviting. The hotel is only about 10 to 15 mins. from the airport, very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We had reservations at the Embassy Suites but they cancelled us upon arrival due to overbooking. They offerred us a free night at the La Quinta Inn Gateway Park as compensation, and what a pleasant surprise! It was clean and comfortable, with everything that our family needed. Fitness room was right next to the pool/spa, so I could observe my family closely from either room. The breakfast was good. Our room was quiet. I will agree that the neighborhood was nothing special, but it was close to I 70 and fit our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was very unhappy with this hotel. Very run down, sketchy area, sketchy people, rude staff. I stayed here for a business trip and I will never go back. I was there for a Saturday night when I had to get up early the next day for work. I only got 4 hours of sleep because people were at the pool partying until almost midnight. When I called to complain because it was past pool hours and the noise level was increasing the girl at the front desk said that they were not hotel guests but workers that do construction for them. Even worse, your own employees are destroying your reputation. I called a second time about a half hour later when the noise had increased and the girl continued to argue with me about how she went out there and they were not being loud and she said that I could not hear them from my room if she didn't hear them when she went out there. AWFUL!!! I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't stay across from the pool, people party all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

It was fine (clean, comfy, good breakfast), but there were a lot of random weirdnesses that bothered us. First of all, after being on the road with my family of six for two weeks, this was our last stop AND, for some odd reason it was the most expensive one, yet all the hotel rooms we stayed in throughout our trip were about the same as this one. Why such a mark-up? Is Denver really that much more hoity-toity than the other cities we visited? The check-in clerk didn't have a clue where their luggage carts were and did nothing to help us find one (four small kids with us, mind you), when we pulled out the sofa bed, there was a soiled fitted sheet just lumped up inside of it, and the ceilings/floors were paper thin. The people upstairs sounded like they were stomping around constantly. I would not willingly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Address: 4460 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front ...see moredoor! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center.But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado State Capitol; Denver Art Museum; U. S. Mint; 16th Street Pedestrian Mall; Larimar Square; LoDo Historic District; Confluence Park; Denver Museum of History and Science; Denver Zoo; Cherry Creek Shopping District; Shoppes at Northfield at Stapleton; Denver Botanic Gardens; Red Rocks Park, Amphitheater and Visitors Center; Coors Brewery Tour; Buffalo Bill Museum & Grave; Colorado Railroad Museum; Central City & Black Hawk old mining town gaming centers; Historic Georgetown; Echo Lake and Mt. Evans; Boulder, CO; Rocky Mountain National Park; and the Garden of the Gods.A variety of family amusement parks: Elitch Gardens; Lakeside Amusement Park; Water World; Apex Center; Funtastic Fun; FatCats, Boondocks Fun Center; Denver Skatepark; and IMAX Theater.Within a short jaunt, you can try your hand at a variety of outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skiing, biking, hot air ballooning, gliding, skydiving, rock climbing, fly fishing, horseback riding, and dude ranching - just to name a few! Museums and historical landmarks abound: American Mountaineering Museum; Argo Gold Mine and Mill; Aurora History Museum; Black American West Museum; Boulder History Museum; B's Ballpark Museum; Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave; Byers-Evans House Museum; Children's Museum of Denver; Colorado History Museum; Colorado Railroad Museum; Colorado Sports Hall of Fame; Colorado State Capitol; Cussler Museum; Denver Art Museum; Denver Firefighter's Museum; Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls & Toys; Denver Museum of Science and Nature; Dinosaur Ridge; Downtown Aquarium; Forney Museum of Transportation; Four Mile Historic Park; Golden History Museums; Golden Triangle Museum District; Kirkland Museum; Littleton Historical Museum; LoDo Historic District; Museum of Contemporary Art Denver; Center for Visual Art - Metro College; Mizel Museum; Molly Brown House Museum; Morrison Natural History Museum; Museo de las Americas; Museum of Outdoor Arts; Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum; US Mint; Vintage Motors Museum; Wildlife Experience Museum; Wings over the Rockies - Air and Space Museum. Whew!Discover impressive cultural and natural resources: Art District on Santa Fe; Opera Colorado; Central City Opera; Colorado Ballet; Colorado Symphony; Newman Center for the Performing Arts; River North Art District; Swallow Hill Music Association; Cherry Creek Arts Festival; Tesoro Cultural Center; Denver Center for the Performing Arts; Denver Botanic Gardens; Buffalo Herd Nature Preserve; Butterfly Pavilion and Insect Center; Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge; and more.Renowned for great music venues: Red Rocks Amphitheater; Ellie Caulkins Opera House; Buell Theater; 1st Bank Center; Paramount Theatre; Pepsi Center; Bluebird Theatre; Ogden Theatre; The Fillmore; Oriental Theatre; Gothic Theatre; Fox Theatre; Boulder Theatre; The Marquis on Larimer; Historic Denver Coliseum; Denver Pavilions; along with a plethora of nightclubs with live music forums. State of the art medical facilities: Northeast Animal Hospital; Apria Healthcare; University of Colorado Hospital; The Children's Hospital; Fitzsimons Army Medical Center; Anschutz Cancer Pavilion; US Army Combat Support Hospital; VCA Alameda East Veterinary Hospital; Swedish Medical Center; Exempla Lutheran Medical Center; Rocky Mountain MS Center; Centennial Peaks Hospital; National Jewish Health; Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center - to name a few. As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, you will be charmed by the genuine western hospitality of our team! Experience a warm welcome, comfy accommodations and the place that will become your home away from home! We are excited about having you as a guest. Our friendly team is here to ensure that the service, convenient amenities and comfy, clean facilities will make your stay at our hotel an enjoyable and memorable experience. Whenever your travels bring you to our area, we want to make certain the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is your only hotel choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.