We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt

Tilted Kilt
1201 16th St., Suite 120, Denver, CO 80202
303-893-5458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #487 of 2,555 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a great time people watching on the patio as the location is very good. A great pub to have drinks. The food was alright, but not the best we had on our trip. Everything did not come out as ordered, but we still had a great time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    69
    22
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leawood, kansas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Bad first impression, would not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Tried this place last evening. Nice staff, not as cute as hooters, and food was not good. BLAND flavor..steak sucked. Garlic bread was good, but that was it. A Scot sports bar......without better food and more eye candy this place wont make it. More variety than a hooters menu but no quality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

After a long day in the sun we were excited to sit down, relax, have drinks, and eat. We were shortly seated and waited upon once we arrived. Our waitress was quick to bring back our first round of drinks and half of our appetizer order. After that things began to go down hill. It took around 20-30 minutes after we had received our appetizer to receive the other appetizer that we had ordered. Which then arrived very close to when we got our meal. One of the people in my group had ordered sweet potato fries which came out burnt to a crisp. The waitress who delivered them (not our waitress) let us know to let our waitress know if they were to burnt. Which they were, after about 15 minutes after getting our food our waitress came to check on us, where we asked to get different sweet potato fries and refills on some drinks, she let us know she would be right back. We didn't see her again until we were ready to leave. We also did not see the sweet potato fries. We finally received both the check and the fries after waiting for quite some time. A restaurant with poor service and not so great food left us not wanting to come back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Like a Scottish Hooters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great place to watch the big game. Good specials and good nachos.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

What is everyone harping on about here, food was excellent. I was on heresome lunchtimes and the odd evening throughout my 12 day stay in Denver.
Irish stew rocked and a great range of beer...
Services was excellent even when the place was packed...stop moaning and get in here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.