We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euclid Hall

Euclid Hall
1317 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-1703
303-595-4255
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Euclid Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 2,347 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Larimer
Description: Pub food gone international.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We met some friends from out of town here for lunch on a Friday. It was a great experience. We tried the sausages, spaetzle, brat burger and chicken schnitzel sandwich. Everything had great flavor, the burger and the sandwich were a little difficult to eat (bun fell apart). Our server was great, knowledgeable about the beers and always available when we needed her. I've noticed that other reviews say the noise level is high, but we didn't mind it. We had a great conversation and the restaurant has terrific energy. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    104
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good place for restaurant week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Was here for restaurant wk 2 yrs ago, came back b/c had good experience then too. My review won't be too different from that older one; our main complaint w/the place is it's so loud, not a good place for convos even if just 2 couples. But cool old building, nice ambiance otherwise. Service was great, sorry to see other reviews to the contrary. Each staff person we interacted with was gracious and accommodating. Service was attentive, fast (until dessert time--that for some reason took a while--how long does it take to put ice cream on a waffle). We like it during restaurant week b/c it's one of the few places that still offers an alcoholic beverage as part of the package, and has tons of options on the menu for it. However, there are many upcharges, and don't know why they bother, b/c many are $1-2, so it seems petty. And makes for complicated ordering. But the food is always generous and delicious, all were pleased w/our selections, and it's not just same-old offerings you can get anywhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

After researching the best places to eat in lodo we chose Euclid Hall because it had good reviews and their restaurant week menu sounded really eclectic and interesting.

Boy did we get taken! What a depressingly heavy handed meal this proved to be. The best analogy I can give is that it was like eating at a crappy chain restaurant (think Cheesecake Factory) that is masquerading as fine dining.

The best thing we had all night was the roasted bone marrow which is not surprising since it's nearly impossible to mess up. Everything else was sub par... The Brussel sprout cheese casserole was made with some foul combination of Velveeta and Kraft slices. The Dan Dan noodles were this completely disconnected mess of flavor combinations completely devoid of subtlety or finesse...imagine being punched in the face with wayyyyy too much spice, cinammon, cloves, curry, it was just way over the top and like someone put random things on a plate. Their poutines were a joke, in fact if you served that in Quebec they would ride you out of town on a rail...soggy mess of stuff that didnt go together, yuck. Finally the smores themed dessert wasn't terrible but it completely missed the mark...snores are supposed to be hot and caramelized and melty, this was none of those things

I give it 2 stars solely for the friendly staff and good beer as well as that bone marrow, aside from my that it was a huge disappointment. At least we didn't pay full price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good location, great staff attitude, we will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Attentive and knowledgeable service suggested beers, recommended dishes.
Food presented well and very flavoursome
Will visit next time I am in Denver

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, not so great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went to Euclid after several recommendations. The food was a unique twist on traditional pub fare and the beer and cocktail selection was amazing. While the food was great, it would have been better if all of it was served at the same time. One in our party didn't get served until the others were already finished eating. And when we ordered another dish, we had to cancel after it did not arrive after waiting over 20 minutes. I have worked in the food service industry and I understand that things happen, but our unapologetic server did not seem to care and blatantly ignored our table. She offered so dessert on the house and did take the late meal off of the bill, but the way that the offers were made seemed more like an inconvenience to her than an attempt to make up for the mistake. In the end her poor attitude soured the experience and we went somewhere else for dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euclid Hall also viewed

 

Been to Euclid Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euclid Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.