We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great burger and drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rackhouse Pub

The Rackhouse Pub
208 S Kalamath St, Denver, CO 80223-1813
720-570-7824
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #638 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alameda and Santa Fe
Transit: The Alameda light rail station is a 8 minute walk from the Rackhouse Pub with many bus stops within walking distance,
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a great burger and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My nephew is a brewer himself and suggested this establishment. We had a great time here. The margaritas were delicious! Yum! I had a portabella burger with red pepper and it was perfect. The fries were sprinkled with Parmesan cheese which was a surprise. All in all, this is a good place to check out. It was perfect for our evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Used to be great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This used to be a great off the path haunt.
Awesome mac and cheese (still is) Awesome chicken green chili (still is)
Stranahans Whiskey has helped drive traffic which is great but the service blows, the food other than chicken green chili and mac and cheese is either cold, over cooked or worse.
The service has also gone way downhill, taking forever to get things and the not so fantastic attitude for having to take your order and oh yeah, work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
498 reviews 498 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Good food, nice beer selection, fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere here. They have a great beer selection and the food is pretty good and presented nicely, too. They have no real wine selection, however - it would be nice if they could offer just 3 reds and 3 whites for wine drinkers. (Currently, they offer only boxed "house wine" which even the waitstaff warns against.)

This is a great place for locals and out-of-town visitors alike! A fun place to meet with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food is good but very over priced!!! See the pics. The inside is open and ok for a pub. We will not be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Will need to try it again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I, as with many others here, ate after a distillery tour. We picked a bad day since the refrigeration for the beer was out, and all drafts were room temperature. I ordered a rack of ribs, which came with BBQ beans and cole slaw. Ribs are very meaty, but on the cold side. Beans were great, but I didn't care much for the cole slaw. It was called east coast, but needed to be creamy, and this was dry. It wasn't bad, but not to my liking. My wife had filled cheese and mac&cheese, which she loved. Only complaint was it was way too warm in there. Don't know if it was related to the problem with the cooling for the beer, but they need a/c and some ceiling fans. I would like to try it again to try some of the interesting beer menu, when it can be served a bit chillier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rackhouse Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Rackhouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rackhouse Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.