We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sized rooms, convenient location, variable service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great sized rooms, convenient location, variable service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed for almost a week whilst attending a conference at the Denver Convention Centre. The rooms are very large, well appointed and reasonably modern. The location in Downtown is very convenient. However the service at the hotel is a little variable by function. The concierge service and general service staff are really friendly and efficient. The reception team though were a little brusque. My colleagues had some issues with their bookings (not the hotel's fault but not the guest's either). The way my colleagues were treated was quite poor - there was certainly very little empathy given and the response was almost rude. Not really good enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your last stay with us! I wanted to personally apologize about the way your colleagues were treated about their bookings. This is certainly not the standard at our hotel and I will make sure to share your comments with my team. We hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    372
    95
    30
    20
See reviews for
415
259
26
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I had a great stay! The hotel is nice and has a great location. Free breakfast is very nice to walk down to in the morning. And they have a Starbucks right next door! We'll be staying here again! Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our stay great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I wanted to thank you for choosing to post such a nice review about our hotel! I will be sure to share this with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff was on top of everything. The new facility will have me seeking out other ES hotels. The bar great, Nevada game was on. Everyone Friendly and attentive. This stupid survey wants 200 characters. asd;fasdfasd;lkjasdfasd;flkajsd;flkasjd;fljasd;flkjas;dlfjas;ldkfja;sldkfj;alskdjf;alsdkjf;laslkdjf;lalskjdf;lasdjf;lasdkjf;alsdjf;laskjdf;laskjdf;laksdjf;laksjdf;laksjdf;alskjdf;lalskdjf;laskjdf;alksjdf;laksjdf;lkasjdf;lajsd;flkjasd;lfjasd;flkj

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a great review about your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with my family, three of which are teenagers. Upon arrival valet was very quick to help with luggage and take our car. Check-in went smoothly and was also very fast. The lobby is really beautiful with the rock walls against a multi floor wall of windows.

We checked in during the Manager's Reception and were able to get cocktails to take up to the room. The snacks offered are only cheese and crackers and some veggies and dip, but it's an ok snack to have before going out to dinner. They also have a cooler of lemonade for kids.

While the lobby and small reception area are very nice the rooms are typical Embassy Suite rooms and bathrooms. You know what you are getting and while large, it's average. These rooms get a lot of wear, I'm sure due to the large number of families that stay in them. We also heard a lot of hallway noise due to our room location near the elevator.

This is a very busy hotel near the convention center so the Manager's reception and complimentary breakfast are very busy and filled with kids so it can be hard to find a table. Get there well before they stop serving for decent breakfast selection. The location is excellent and it is a terrific deal if you are traveling with a family. If you are a couple, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are striving to be known as the top Embassy Suites hotel in the world! We hope you and your family will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convenient to the Convention Center and shopping/restaurant area. Loved the room accomodations. Breakfast was provided as were happy hour drinks. Avoid the restaurant - the service was worse than the food, which was unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great stay with us! I wanted to apologize about the experience you had in our restaurant, as this is certainly not typical. I will be sure to share your comments with my Executive Chef. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! When I walked in the room, I thought "wow!" I can't wait to get comfortable in this space. The bed was a hugh king size bed, nice! The breakfast spread was amazing. Complementary happy hour, very cool! The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful to me. I had an issue with parking, he was there for me. Great service on the check-in desk! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent visit! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great hotel walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. You do have to Pay $31 to park a night so add that in. But with happy hour in the evening and a huge hot breakfast including made to order omelets it evens itself out. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great experience with us recently! I appreciate the feedback that you provided us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.