We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Embassy Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wyoming
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“One of the best Embassy Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with my family, three of which are teenagers. Upon arrival valet was very quick to help with luggage and take our car. Check-in went smoothly and was also very fast. The lobby is really beautiful with the rock walls against a multi floor wall of windows.

We checked in during the Manager's Reception and were able to get cocktails to take up to the room. The snacks offered are only cheese and crackers and some veggies and dip, but it's an ok snack to have before going out to dinner. They also have a cooler of lemonade for kids.

While the lobby and small reception area are very nice the rooms are typical Embassy Suite rooms and bathrooms. You know what you are getting and while large, it's average. These rooms get a lot of wear, I'm sure due to the large number of families that stay in them. We also heard a lot of hallway noise due to our room location near the elevator.

This is a very busy hotel near the convention center so the Manager's reception and complimentary breakfast are very busy and filled with kids so it can be hard to find a table. Get there well before they stop serving for decent breakfast selection. The location is excellent and it is a terrific deal if you are traveling with a family. If you are a couple, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are striving to be known as the top Embassy Suites hotel in the world! We hope you and your family will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    345
    90
    27
    18
See reviews for
392
248
25
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convenient to the Convention Center and shopping/restaurant area. Loved the room accomodations. Breakfast was provided as were happy hour drinks. Avoid the restaurant - the service was worse than the food, which was unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great stay with us! I wanted to apologize about the experience you had in our restaurant, as this is certainly not typical. I will be sure to share your comments with my Executive Chef. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! When I walked in the room, I thought "wow!" I can't wait to get comfortable in this space. The bed was a hugh king size bed, nice! The breakfast spread was amazing. Complementary happy hour, very cool! The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful to me. I had an issue with parking, he was there for me. Great service on the check-in desk! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent visit! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great hotel walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. You do have to Pay $31 to park a night so add that in. But with happy hour in the evening and a huge hot breakfast including made to order omelets it evens itself out. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great experience with us recently! I appreciate the feedback that you provided us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Terrific hotel, my top choice in Denver, ideally located next to convention center. The hotel is very clean, very modern with soothing colors and fantastic design elements. The best part however is the staff! The evening supervisor Dustin is terrific and his team are very good, the food fantastic! The front desk supervisor Justin served my food, just remarkable team work and presence! The front desk manager Joe P. never missed a beat and rubs a very well managed desk. Michael the front desk agent is a delight!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide us with some amazing feedback about the hotel as well as our team! I will make sure to share your comments with our entire staff! Our goal is to be the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor, and reviews such as yours will make it happen! We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently spent a week here and found nothing to complain about. It was only a few steps from the convention center and within walking distance of many great restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The cooked to order breakfast and evening happy hours were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business travelers and families on vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for us! We hope you will come visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the pleasant aroma they ensure encapsulates you as soon as you enter on to their property. The breakfast was a full complement of eggs, sausages, bacon, french toast, pancakes, an omelette station, as well as an assortment of pastries. In the afternoons, it's a manager's happy hour with a wide selection of alcoholic drinks and chips with dip. If that were not enough, they also offer a free 5 minute seated massage. Room service was also top notch, overall this place knows how to create a wonderful experience for the business traveller.

The rooms. We had the opportunity to travel with colleagues who stayed at competing hotels close by. They complained at the size of their rooms and its proximity to light rail and the convention center. The rooms in this hotel was huge. A living room area with a desk and sitting area as well as a bedroom with a door. Our room was the size of most city apartments and maybe bigger than most efficiencies. The workout room and the pool were great as I used them both. For the price of this hotel, its proximity and the amenities, this one is surely a winner. There's much to be learned from this establishment, hopefully others follow suit. What can I say, the consumer these days just demand and expect more :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It's great to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel over nearby competitors! We strive to be known as one of the top hotels in the Denver area and I'm glad that you felt the same. We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.