We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one caters to the business traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #8 of 147 hotels in Denver
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This one caters to the business traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the pleasant aroma they ensure encapsulates you as soon as you enter on to their property. The breakfast was a full complement of eggs, sausages, bacon, french toast, pancakes, an omelette station, as well as an assortment of pastries. In the afternoons, it's a manager's happy hour with a wide selection of alcoholic drinks and chips with dip. If that were not enough, they also offer a free 5 minute seated massage. Room service was also top notch, overall this place knows how to create a wonderful experience for the business traveller.

The rooms. We had the opportunity to travel with colleagues who stayed at competing hotels close by. They complained at the size of their rooms and its proximity to light rail and the convention center. The rooms in this hotel was huge. A living room area with a desk and sitting area as well as a bedroom with a door. Our room was the size of most city apartments and maybe bigger than most efficiencies. The workout room and the pool were great as I used them both. For the price of this hotel, its proximity and the amenities, this one is surely a winner. There's much to be learned from this establishment, hopefully others follow suit. What can I say, the consumer these days just demand and expect more :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It's great to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel over nearby competitors! We strive to be known as one of the top hotels in the Denver area and I'm glad that you felt the same. We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    867
    262
    73
    20
    13
See reviews for
337
198
21
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aiea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We, my son and grandson came to attend the Denver Bronco Football game! It was such a wonderful experience, and the hotel stay was all part of it. The hotel was fantastic, clean, safe friendly and such a pleasant overall experience. My 14 year old grandson had a memorable experience, we talk about even now that we are all back home. My son has told all of his bronco buddies in Hawaii that next years trip, we all have to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
GO BRONCOS!! We are so excited that you chose to stay at our hotel for the Denver Broncos game. That is awesome that you were able to go with both your grandson and son. I hope you are having a great time in Hawaii and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend because of its proximity to Sports Authority Stadium aka Mile High Stadium. It was a $55 taxi ride from the airport to the hotel and we were able to check in early. The room was a typical 2 room Embassy Suites style, but was very nice and updated. The sofa in the living room was comfortable and my friend even slept on it without pulling the bed out! The room had a gorgeous mountain view. Two big screen LCD TVs, and desks in both rooms would make this perfect for sharing. The bathroom was nice as we're the products provided. On the lobby level there is a great bar and restaurant with a bunch of TVs tuned to sports or news. During the free breakfast and happy hour the place is very busy, but there are plenty of places to relax including the atrium which is really neat. Indoor pool, business center, and Starbucks round out this great place. The location is perfect, right across the street from the convention center and 2 blocks from 16th Street Mall. They have cars taking people over to the Bronco games for $6, a bargain! Loved this place, and look forward to going back in the summer for baseball games. Coors Field is a healthy but safe and entertains walk through 16th Street Mall.

Room Tip: High floor, mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the excellent feedback you provided and for choosing to stay at us for a Denver Broncos game that you attended. We are off to a great start and we would love to have you visit us again this season. Otherwise we look forward to seeing you this summer for the Rockies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great beds and wonderful rooms lead to a restful time next to the action of downtown Denver. The staff is always very helpful and cheerful. Very nice to use the valet parking and everyone can party. No need for a Designated Driver. Use the 16th Street Shuttle to access LoDo and Coors Field.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are glad that you chose to stay at our hotel for your night out on the town! Our hotel is in a great location for all of the nightlife that our city offers. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are fantastic - immaculately clean, well equipped, well designed, spacious and extremely comfortable.
It's walking distance to the 16th Street Mall and a stones throw from the Convention Centre.
The staff are the Embassy were extremely helpful. The only negative we're the extremely long queues for breakfast and the difficulty finding a table. If this could be improved it would be worth a five star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel recently! I wanted to let you know that we are exploring other options on how to make our breakfast operate smoother on our busier weekends. I look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week long. Let's be honest, I am a hotel snob and this placed passed with flying colors. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They must have taken politeness lessons. They are super helpful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and most importantly CLEAN! The breakfast is great and the location is walkable. Overall a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Chose a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It's great to hear that a seasoned traveler like yourself felt that our hotel is a unique and great experience! Thank you for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor for us, and we hope you choose to stay with us more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Centrally located hotel, 2 blocks from 16th street mall shuttle and walk to LoDo neighborhood. It has complimentary morning buffet (with omelet chef). Strange that there appeared to be a Gentleman's club across the street (keeping the conventioners entertained?).

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor for us! We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.