We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Downtown denver suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #4 of 145 hotels in Denver
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
“best Downtown denver suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved this hotel for a nice downtown area by the 16th street mall. Close to everywhere. It has great deals. A free breakfast that is out of this world and free cocktails that gets you pumped for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor! We certainly appreciate the feedback and we would love to have you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    227
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
303
178
19
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is walkable to restaurants, shopping, convention center. The complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception were great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Could use more seating in the evening reception area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing some feedback on TripAdvisor for us! We would love to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room for the kids and the wife. Get the internet for free from the business center and it works in your room. small fitness but nice. good business center to print for free. I should've stayed in the hotel to eat rather than go to Bubba Gump's. A lot of great food nearby but the hotel has the same for competitive prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay with us! Bubba Gump's is a great restaurant nearby but as you mentioned we also have a wonderful restaurant in our lobby! We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We only stayed overnight but what good value for money. We were amazed by the size of the suite. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast alone was almost worth the cost of the suite. However when my husband asked about WIFI he was told there was a charge so we did not use it.

Staff very courteous and friendly.

Would definitely stay there again if in Denver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It's great to hear that you had a great time at our hotel, and we appreciate the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Top notch service and beautiful property. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Spacious and clean suites. Service was above and beyond especially Tommy, chef at breakfast. Manager's reception was a nice touch. Definitely booking this property again. Thanks for going above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great stay at our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you for all the wonderful comments you shared!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We checked in and were not informed that our room had complimentary WIFI until we asked about it on day 3. Also didn't learn about the free lobby WIFI either, a fellow guest told me.

Our room's sofa had stains on it. I drew the straw to sleep on the sofa, and found that the floor was quite dusty, but I found a shiny penny.

On Monday we arrived, the hallway (9th floor) had a lot amount of crumbs and 24 hours later, still there. One would think housekeeping would have noticed and took care of it.

The breakfast was good. More chocolate donuts, get one fast, they go quickly.

The front desk staff for information was a hit or miss. One staff did look up the fires on the Internet and showed me where the fires were, cause I was curious to how close to downtown Denver.

The managers cocktail reception's staff work hard. From the bartenders to the staff that set up and clean up, they were all outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay. We take great pride in being known as one of the top hotels in the Denver area. I apologize that your stay didn't live up to the level of service that we expect. Next time you are in the area please contact me directly and I will make sure that you are well taken care of! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The stay was very convenient and near the convention center, which was appropriate so that I could attend the event that I had to attend. If you are an early riser and are expecting a breakfast before departing the hotel, the "Complimentary Breakfast" doesn't start until around 7:00 AM, so you may leave empty handed. This was my only disappointment with my travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the convention you attended! We appreciate the feedback you provided as well. I wanted to let you know that our breakfast starts at 7AM during the weekends and at 6AM during the weekdays! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.