We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The best part of our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best part of our stay at the Embassy Suites-Downtown were the young men working the garage! The valets are the first ones the customers are in contact with and the last ones they see when they leave, the valets at this hotel would be considered top of the line with their smiles and their willingness to help. When one goes to this hotel make sure to say hi to any of the people working the garage as they will always be the most important people to you! The guys are great but there were too many to remember by name, but we will always remember Dayton, Michael and Alan!

Thank you,
Doug and Heather Aitken

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I'm glad that you and your husband chose to stay at our hotel for the business trip! We appreciate the feedback you shared and would love to have you both stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    322
    87
    24
    15
See reviews for
367
230
24
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went with my husband for a business trip. Suites were clean and very roomy. Quiet room but you can hear the din from the Manager's Reception in the early evening but not a big deal as it doesn't last into the late evening. The full breakfast and Manager's Reception were a very nice touch. You can have an omelet made to order or choose from the buffet already available. Used their business center and fitness center almost daily and never had to wait for a machine. Free Wi-Fi in the room made surfing on my phone easy. One plus is the A/C was not over- or underwhelming like in some hotels. Thermostat controller kept room temperature just right. Walking distance (about 2 blocks) to 16th St. Mall where there are lots of restaurants and shops to visit. The hotel also had a spa massage special that looked tempting. Overall a very nice place to stay and relax while my husband was at work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your last visit! We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just like most downtown hotels during a conference, the nightly stay rate was a bit inflated. However, the complimentary hot breakfast buffet each maorning, and free drinks and snacks in the ealy evening softened the blow. Spacious suites. Only downside was you had to be a HHonors member to receive free internet access in your room....but I didn't need to use the internet for anything I couldn't get on my smart phone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I wanted to thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay! I will share your review with our entire team and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked this place as a gift for a friend after a bachelorette party, and this was probably in the top 10 of best gifts I've ever given in my life! The room was large, including a living area, 2 queen beds, and a kitchenette. The bathroom was large, and included a toilet that flushed extremely quietly and quickly! Also, the floor in the bathroom was made of a material that did not easily attract coldness, making it comfortable to walk on, and the toiletries are by Crabtree & Evelyn! There was plenty of coffee and tea, with a maker that allowed you to brew two cups simultaneously of a drink of your choosing! The room had multiple giant televisions, more than enough outlets, enjoyable art, and it felt like a home. Really. Lastly, the complimentary breakfast is rather unbelievable, including made-to-order omelettes. It's also a buffet, so stock up and get your money's worth! The decor also is simply divine, without being cheesily decadent, but tastefully modern and chic. I WILL return to this establishment when I go to Denver and need a hotel. I'm sold!

Room Tip: The rooms on the highest floor have the best views both to the outside and in the inside looking dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate all the feedback you provided from your stay with us! I'm glad that you chose to book our hotel as the gift and that we lived up to your expectations! Feel free to contact me directly on your next trip to Denver and I will make sure you are well taken care of! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a problem with the TV. Robert, from engineering came and fixed it in a minute. In addition he was extremely pleasant,cheerful and helpful. A valued employee for sure. It relay makes a difference in your stay and you can overlook minor problems when you meet pleasant and helpful employees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay and Robert! We are lucky to have him and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! I hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

In Denver for a few business meetings. Great location downtown with easy walkable access to my meetings, restaurants & nightlife. The staff has been great, especially with a late arrival check-in (past midnight). Friendly, modern, with great rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us currently! We appreciate you taking some time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor, and please feel free to contact me anytime if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Very Friendly Staff and very clean Hotel. Great value for the money. We had our daughters College Graduation at the hotel and it was a great and fun experience. We especially loved the location being right downtown and the front desk staff gave us a bunch of great recomendations for restaurants around the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am glad that you had a great stay with us! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.