We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVORITE HOTEL! PERIOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE HOTEL! PERIOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you are visiting Denver and are looking for the best place to stay...don't look any further. This is it! I stayed at this hotel for THREE WEEKS (yes three) for training purposes and I could not stop raving about this place. Let me give some reasons why. First and foremost, the service is impeccable. From Front Desk, to Housekeeping to Breakfast Chefs, to front doormen....all are on point. The Front Desk staff was extremely friendly and greeted me with utmost courtesy ( I am 24...I still feel like a kid...so for me this is a big deal). The Managers are always friendly and always willing to accommodate to make your stay even better. The housekeeping staff is extremely friendly. I was greeted every morning by my housekeeper as she passed by and we have held a few friendly conversations during my extended stay. My room was always clean and immaculate. The amenities are brand new and the level of comfort is fantastic The gyms is a little small for the size of this place, so if you have a bunch of health nuts staying at your hotel, you will likely be waiting for a treadmill or to use the equipment. The doormen were always happy to give me directions to shopping places, grocery stores, and attractions. They were extremely efficient in getting me a cab as well whenever I needed it. The chef at breakfast (Brian) is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. Always smiling, always asking about your day, and never ever making you feel like you were a burden (even if all you did was ask for a Denver omelet 3 weeks in a row!). I have yet to go to another hotel or even Embassy Suites, and find the caliber of service and quality like this hotel. The location is great. It is right next to the convention center and in the heart of downtown. You can even walk to 16th street and grab whatever your heart desires. Lots of food options! Do yourself a favor...just stay here.

By the way...I am writing this review 9 months after I stayed there. I am a frequent traveler and a Hilton Honors member...so I know my hotels. If I am still beaming about my stay 9 months later...imagine what I felt after I left.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review nine months after your stay with us! I'm glad that our staff was able to make you feel welcome and we would love to have you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    324
    87
    24
    15
See reviews for
368
231
24
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice downtown hotel, room are large and spacious. The hotel lobby is on the 4th floor which adds to the coolness factor! Staff was friendly and very accommodating... A very clean hotel and great location as you can walk to most places or take the free bus or light rail service! One small issue we had was the wifi was very slow...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved the location and the room was nice. Was surprised that when I got to my room I didn't have a shower curtain and when I asked the front desk I was treated like an idiot and was told they will bring me one, I was brought one and had to ask for someone to put it up. Besides this the room was great. I would be nervous to park here though... Had to meet a friend that was arriving after midnight from her flight and was shocked when I went to meet her in the parking area that there was atleast 20 people in the heated parking entrance. A guy playing a guitar, incredibly drunk group, people smoking etc.... And no one from the hotel around. I personally don't like the thought of the garage being a hang out area after paying $31 for valet. I will stay again but hopefully with this being a new hotel they will be making some changes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property and appreciate your feedback. My number one priority is the health and safety of our guests. Please contact me directly at Joe.Pilakowski@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com so I can speak directly with you about this matter. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are participating in an event or conference at the Colorado Convention Center (CCC) this is an idea location. The hotel if bright, fresh, and offers well appointed rooms. As an added bonus, a Starbucks is right next to the hotel; awesome for an early morning espresso before a long work day. Just walk across the street and you are at the Convention Center.

WiFi is $9.95 a day unless your are a Hilton Gold or Platinum member, which then makes it free. The restaurant in the hotel has a limited wine list and serves enjoyable food but nothing memorable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the beds were very comfortable.

Checkin is located on the 4th floor, so if you don't like elevators you have to walk up 4 flights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate the great comments you shared and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice, new downtown Denver hotel. An Embassy Suites that reminds me of a W Hotel. The lobby on 4th floor -- that got me thinking of the W. The lobby decor is very cool. Nice place to hand out. Rooms large and well-furnished like most Embassy Suites are.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for providing us with a great review from your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I would highly recommend Embassy Suites Downtown Denver to anyone for business or pleasure. The ambiance was lavishly modern and very clean. One of the best features was the complimentary breakfast, and I don't mean stale bagels and old coffee. The breakfast buffet offered anything you could desire for breakfast including a cooked to order omelet station equipped with all the fixings. The service of hotel and wait staff were impeccable. Tommy, a culinary staff member offered to make me freshly scrambled eggs even though they were still available on the buffet. He also made my husband an omelet Togo. He went above and beyond what I would have expected for service! In addition to starting your day off right with a delicious free breakfast, you can look forward to the end of your day at the Manager's Reception and enjoy complimentary cocktails and snacks! If you're staying in Denver, stay here for great food, service and location to popular attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It's good to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel recently! I will be sure to share your comments with Tommy. He is a valued member of our team and we are lucky to have him! We hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really liked this hotel. It was located in the perfect spot for us. We were intown in the beginning of December 2012 for a Bronco game. We were able to walk to all of the good spots. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment.....it was great. The indoor pool was nice and warm perfect since it was the middle of winter. Complementary breakfast was great. We kept missing the evening happy hour so I can't comment :-( We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with a great review on TripAdvisor! We are all looking forward to next season with the Denver Broncos and can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.