We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel has a great location in downtown Denver. It's right across the street from the Convention Center, a little over a block away from the 16th Street Mall, and convenient to public transportation. It is also a relatively short walk from the hotel to the US Mint and also to the Pepsi Center. There are several good restaurants nearby.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

And of course there is the breakfast. The breakfast was cooked to order. We always enjoy the breakfast at Embassy Suites. It is second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay at our hotel! We certainly appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    288
    79
    22
    13
See reviews for
348
208
22
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County New york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great stay HIGHLY recommend. The best staff I have ever dealt with. I would return tomorrow. The food is excellent a walk to great area no complaints. From the valet to the clerk to the cooks everyone is looking to help

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with excellent feedback from your recent stay! We take great pride in the level of service our hotel is known for! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This property is an outstanding hotel with amazing decor, room set up, breakfast and fitness center. However, in-room internet service should be free in every hotel, especially ones that charge $200+ per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I'm glad you had a great stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a well earned reputation as one of the top places to stay in downtown Denver. The week prior I had stayed at the Westin, also in downtown Denver, and this place takes the crown without even breaking a sweat. The evening I stayed here my traveling companion and I were going to see a show at the Buell Theater, which was less than 2 blocks away. It was a convenient walk and I always love proximity to great entertainment. The lobby of this hotel is beautiful having numerous water features, comfortable areas in which to enjoy their happy hour and breakfasts, and a nice little restaurant which we enjoyed after our show to have a pretty darn good martini. The rooms themselves are standard Embassy Suites rooms. Parking was $ 31 overnight, which is expected for a downtown metropolitan hotel. Overall this was a very nice place to stay in a great location and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great time at our hotel as well as the show you attended! We are in a great location to attend shows at The Buell Theater. I hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stay in hotels one to three times a month. This is one I really enjoyed. Located right in downtown Denver near shopping, restaurants and other attractions. Valet offered Excellent customer service. Suite was clean and had a nice layout. Two big flat screen tv's, plenty of towels, nice shower, good breakfast and evening reception. I would definitely return if in Denver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Next to convention center and a block and a half from 16th street mall. Check-in was quick and they accommodated my request to be away from the elevators. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. A lot of drunk conventioneers by the end of the night but the staff handled them great! My only complaint was the lack of dumbells in the weight room and the breakfast buffet had minimal healthy choices (oatmeal/scrambled eggs) with no gluten/dairy free options. Lots of greasy bacon, tasteless sausage, pastries, etc. and the chef at the omelette station uses a ton of oil before, during and after cooking each omelette so stayed clear of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor! We love hearing when our guests enjoy their stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, food, and location! We stayed three nights and enjoyed every bit. The hotel seemed fairly new and many restaurants and attractions nearby. Typical embassy suites breakfast and accommodations! Staff was nice and friendly. I would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We certainly appreciate the excellent feedback you provided us from your recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.