We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown Denver hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great downtown Denver hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a couples night out. Fantastic location for great downtown Denver restaurants and a two block walk to the Buell Theatre for a Christmas show! The room was modern, clean and comfortable, and very quiet. Our King suite was very spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was first class, from the valet service to the registration desk, to the dining room staff at breakfast the next morning. The hot breakfast is wonderful with made to order omeletes, french toast, pancakes, bacon,sausage, yogurt, fruits, coffee and juices. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I hope that you had a great couples night and that the Christmas show was perfect! We certainly do have a great location for visiting the Denver Performing Arts! I hope that you will come visit us more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    431
    114
    37
    28
See reviews for
471
281
27
733
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for a couple nights while attending a conference at the convention center. The location was perfect - less than a minute walk from the convention center and just a couple blocks to the downtown area. A bike path along a small river for running was also very close by. The hotel was clean and seemed to be renovated recently.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Denver for eight nights, my chorus was singing at an International Sweet Adeline competion.

The suite we had was comfortable, private and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel itself was quite unique as all of the suites opened to a balcony that overlooked the atrium downstairs. It was quite spectacular!

We had a hot, made to order breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage, freshly made omelets(to order) as well as hot coffee and chilled juices. There was a happy hour every day with drinks, snacks and welcoming staff.

We had dinner in the restaurant a number of times and while the service was a bit slow (there were lots of people mind you), the staff were friendly and the food was delicious.

We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

I would recommend this hotel and would choose it again. Oh yeah...very central and convenient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We had a great time being one of the host hotels for the Sweet Adelines! I'm glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly appreciate the feedback you provided us. I hope that you both will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here back in January of 2012 and I will be back this coming January 2013 too. I am really looking forward to it. The hotel is located a few blocks away from some of the best parts of Downtown Denver. Swift walk takes you to dining, dancing, pubs, shops...you name it. The facility itself is master class in its aesthetics and the staffs service. From host to breakfast chef, everyone was very pleasant. The King suite I stayed in had a nice living space with a desk for me to get work done and an extremely comfortable bed. The amenities were modern and clean and you can tell the construction of the building is good because you don't hear a bunch of slamming doors, so your room is peaceful regardless of how busy the Hotel is. I have realized not all Embassy suites are as nice as this one, but I do prefer to stay in them if they are available where I'm going.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again this January! We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your last stay with us and certainly appreciate the feedback! If there is anything I can do to assist with your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were over from England visiting my son who came down from Montana State University for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Found the suite very spacious and gave us plenty of room and privacy. The hotel staff were very helpful who helped us out with a few questions and things we required. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice. Free drinks in the evening was a real bonus which was great before venturing out. The hotel is in a great location. Would just like to see free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are glad you chose to stay in our hotel all the way from England! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites - Denver Downtown and it was great! The staff were very helpful, the hotel was beautiful and location was perfect. We had a great view of both the mountains and the city. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: High floor if possible for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with a great review about our hotel! We hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband, two kids and I stayed here Saturday the 24th. The hotel was lovely and welcoming. We got there and enjoyed the manager's cocktail hour. Free drinks (including two beers on tap, several wines and plenty of mixed drinks). There was lemonade and tea for the kids. Plus cheese, crackers and mixed snacks. The room was clean and very nicely decorated. With the seperate bedroom/livingroom there was plenty of space for the four of us. The pool is open until 11 so plenty of time to swim even if you get in late. The bed was very comfortable and our stay was great. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well. There was plenty of selection including a made to order omlet bar. My only complaint is the hidden charges attatched to room service. The prices seem reasonable until a $38 dinner becomes a $56 dinner with the charges just to bring it upstairs. If those charges had been listed anywhere we would have skipped it. The food was decent but not at that price. Overall a great stay at a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I'm glad that you had a great stay at our hotel! We appreciate the wonderful comments you shared about our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#35 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hotel Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.