We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, nice hotel....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #7 of 147 hotels in Denver
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow, nice hotel....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Denver for eight nights, my chorus was singing at an International Sweet Adeline competion.

The suite we had was comfortable, private and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel itself was quite unique as all of the suites opened to a balcony that overlooked the atrium downstairs. It was quite spectacular!

We had a hot, made to order breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage, freshly made omelets(to order) as well as hot coffee and chilled juices. There was a happy hour every day with drinks, snacks and welcoming staff.

We had dinner in the restaurant a number of times and while the service was a bit slow (there were lots of people mind you), the staff were friendly and the food was delicious.

We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

I would recommend this hotel and would choose it again. Oh yeah...very central and convenient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We had a great time being one of the host hotels for the Sweet Adelines! I'm glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly appreciate the feedback you provided us. I hope that you both will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    858
    257
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
331
195
21
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here back in January of 2012 and I will be back this coming January 2013 too. I am really looking forward to it. The hotel is located a few blocks away from some of the best parts of Downtown Denver. Swift walk takes you to dining, dancing, pubs, shops...you name it. The facility itself is master class in its aesthetics and the staffs service. From host to breakfast chef, everyone was very pleasant. The King suite I stayed in had a nice living space with a desk for me to get work done and an extremely comfortable bed. The amenities were modern and clean and you can tell the construction of the building is good because you don't hear a bunch of slamming doors, so your room is peaceful regardless of how busy the Hotel is. I have realized not all Embassy suites are as nice as this one, but I do prefer to stay in them if they are available where I'm going.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again this January! We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your last stay with us and certainly appreciate the feedback! If there is anything I can do to assist with your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were over from England visiting my son who came down from Montana State University for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Found the suite very spacious and gave us plenty of room and privacy. The hotel staff were very helpful who helped us out with a few questions and things we required. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice. Free drinks in the evening was a real bonus which was great before venturing out. The hotel is in a great location. Would just like to see free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are glad you chose to stay in our hotel all the way from England! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites - Denver Downtown and it was great! The staff were very helpful, the hotel was beautiful and location was perfect. We had a great view of both the mountains and the city. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: High floor if possible for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for providing us with a great review about our hotel! We hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband, two kids and I stayed here Saturday the 24th. The hotel was lovely and welcoming. We got there and enjoyed the manager's cocktail hour. Free drinks (including two beers on tap, several wines and plenty of mixed drinks). There was lemonade and tea for the kids. Plus cheese, crackers and mixed snacks. The room was clean and very nicely decorated. With the seperate bedroom/livingroom there was plenty of space for the four of us. The pool is open until 11 so plenty of time to swim even if you get in late. The bed was very comfortable and our stay was great. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well. There was plenty of selection including a made to order omlet bar. My only complaint is the hidden charges attatched to room service. The prices seem reasonable until a $38 dinner becomes a $56 dinner with the charges just to bring it upstairs. If those charges had been listed anywhere we would have skipped it. The food was decent but not at that price. Overall a great stay at a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I'm glad that you had a great stay at our hotel! We appreciate the wonderful comments you shared about our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Denver Convention Center for four nights in early November while attending a conference at the Convention Center.

Room: Very spacious suite with a separate bedroom and living room. Felt more like a fair sized one bedroom apartment. All furnishings felt new with a nice modern design. The room was immaculately cleaned each day. I really loved that there was space to spread out and work. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge, always a nice touch. There were large flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. The king sized bed was incredibly comfortable.

Amenities: Wi-Fi was an extra cost and I had a few issues with connectivity on the first night. Those were sorted out with a call to the 1-800 support number. Breakfast was included and served in the bar/reception area each morning. There was a good selection of hot items along with breads, bagels, fruit. It was a great way to start the day. There was also a reception each evening from 5:30-7:30 with snacks and drinks (wine, beer, a few types of spirits). Again, a great touch to help unwind after a long day.

Location: For anything at the Convention Center, you're literally across the street. Plenty of interesting dining options are within a reasonable walk of the hotel. The Pepsi Center was about a 15 minute walk away. The free buses running up and down the 16th St Mall were 2 blocks away. For what I was in Denver to do, the location couldn't be beat.

Staff/Management: Everyone I encountered was outstanding. Front desk staff were eager to help and always did so with a smile and genuine interest. The staff at breakfast and during the reception were all friendly. It was a really friendly place to stay for 4 nights.

Overall: Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Great location, great rooms, nice included touches.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel on TripAdvisor! We love when our guests have a great stay and love to hear their feedback. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a great hotel. The breakfast bar and snack reception add to the value especially with the kids with us. The staff is very friendly and the place is clean. The two room suites are comfortable. Pool is nice, but there is no hot tub.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for providing us with a great review about your recent stay! We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.