We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Brian is your BEST asset!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chef Brian is your BEST asset!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I visited this location for a week - I have to say the best part of our stay at the hotel was Chef Brian. He is a HUGE asset to your company and this hotel. The valet staff was also great - the front staff I would say was average - helped with checking us in and any questions but simply because they had too. The pool smelled horrible! I don't know if it was because it's indoor or what, but really awful smell. I was really irritated about having to pay $29 a nigh for parking - I mean really, $29 a night for parking? This was not metioned when I reserved the hotel and that's pretty irritating.

Room Tip: Can't help much here - there were multiple reunions going on so it was pretty loud all the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    324
    87
    24
    15
See reviews for
368
231
24
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was here for a convention as well. The convention center is literally across the street, so the location was perfect, and there was so much to do within walking distance. The suites are spacious, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Chef Brian at the omelette station was the highlight of the morning breakfast. I wanted to give the hotel 5 stars, but my only complaint was the lack of free internet. At a hotel of this price point, that should be a given. But there are ways to get around a $10/day or $30/wk charge. Other than that, it was great!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors, so you'll have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

As others have said, this was a really nice hotel. I was here for a convention and the meeting rooms were great. The rooms were standing Embassy rooms and the breakfast/happy hour was pretty standard. Location-wise, this place was great ... easy walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. My only complaint was that there was a heat wave while I was there and it was tough to get the A/C in the room to cool down the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed a the Embassy suites for a convention. We cannot say enough about the staff and accomodations at the hotel. Brian, at the omelette station makes a great omelet and does an excellent job of engaging everyone in line. He starts the day off right. Alll of the staff is obviously been well trained in customer service and making sure the guest is well taken care of. On top of that the location is well located across from the convention center and very close to the 16th street mall with multiple shopping and dining opportunities. It eas easy to get to all of the attractions in the central business and LODO areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed a week and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The full course breakfast, afternoon cocktails and snacks, easy access to the convention center were all great assets. Additionally it's only 2 blocks from 16th Street and access to the Mall Street bus which takes you up and down the shopping district. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was extraordinary. The management team should be commended for working with the team to build excellent customer service.

Don't pass over this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a view! Great views of the city and mountain range. Remember looking wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed her for one night with my wife and son. Very nice room and facilities. No free internet in the rooms but available in the business room for free. They have three computers available with printer. The parking is valet only and cost $29. There is a city lot in front of the hotel but not covered for cheaper. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The free Breakfast was the best I have ever seen bar none. The evening reception was OK for free drinks and snacks. They have a nice gym and indoor pool area.My only complaint was the shower. It had a low flow head so it took a while to take a shower.The convention center is right next door and the 16th st pedestrian mall is just two blocks away which has everything you could imagine.. The state capitol and US mint and art museum are a 15 minute walk away. Beware: many homeless people in downtown Denver asking for money.

Room Tip: I paid a little extra for a mountain view room but the view was a little hazy. Nice but not dramatic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. You have a beautiful facility. ALL but one person on staff were fabulous when it comes to customer service! Having worked 30+years in customer service, I am very sensitive to this and was astounded. Particularly, we wanted to mention Brian The Omelet Guy and all the others were so fun and delightful to see in the mornings, Miguel and Saba on food/dining area staff, but there were many others there whose names we failed to write down. Aaron@front desk was patient, funny, extremely helpful and kind to work with. The porters in the garage were great, all of them, especially Ryan and Garrett, but there were others we did should have gotten names for. ALL of the hospitality staff were fabulous when it comes to helping with our room amenities, Maricella and all the others we didn't take down names for. We felt so at ease and at "home" during our stay. There were 5 of us staying in our suite. Two couples had the two queen beds in one room, the single person had a room with the pull out. The kitchen was very comfortable for some quick lunches or suppers there between activities. The only suggestion I have for hotel staff is that there was only one hook on the back side of the bathroom door for all our towels, thus we had to switch them out often with housekeeping because we couldn't keep track or whose was whose. We saw PLENTY of great places for you to add hooks behind doors, on bathroom wall space, even on the shower wall opposite the faucet. We wanted to conserve laundry/water but couldn't. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: There were 5 of us staying in our suite. Two couples had the two beds in one room, the single perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.