We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Stay in a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Best Business Stay in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Super high quality product, great layout in guest rooms, Awesome public spaces, great internet, super food, staff really helpful and friendly, especially Leslie at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thanks for posting this great review about our property on TripAdvisor! I will make sure to share your comments with Leslie at the front desk. I hope that all is going well at Caesars and we look forward to you returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    324
    87
    24
    15
See reviews for
368
231
24
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is an amazing hotel. Very much catering for the business traveller but ever so suited to families. The location ...a short walk from 16th street ..provides easy access to so many sites and public transport and loads of shopping and restaurants. Great breakfast and very much a green hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
We are so proud to be one of the few LEED certified hotels in the country. We are always looking for new ways to stay green. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel that feels brand new. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are really spacious. Breakfast is cooked to order. They have a wonderful indoor pool area and a great gym. This is the place to stay on downtown Denver. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We recently celebrated our one year anniversary and look forward to many more great years to come. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Our stay at the downtown Denver Embassy Suites was very nice. The rooms were very quiet and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and ample, The staff was the best...always happy and courteous and helpful, especially Brian on breakfast omelettes! Location was good. The only negative was a mediocre happy hour.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love when our guests give us such positive feedback about the experience they had here. We are all looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have to say that this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The location is very convenient for either going to the convention center or going dining or shopping on 16th street shopping center. The room is clean and quiet, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The free breakfast , especially the omelet is very tasteful and the cooker Brain is very nice and friendly. The happy hour at night is also nice.

The only thing that made it not perfect is that I sometimes heard a noise like somebody knocking at the door. I checked several times but nobody there. It seems that the noise coming fromthe outside. So I suggest that you don't stay on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
It means so much to our hotel when we hear our guests comment that we are the best hotel that they have ever stayed in! Thank you for all the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel, and I will make sure to pass all of your comments along to my staff. We are looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a convention. The convention center is directly across the street making it super convenient w/ no parking hassles etc.
It is within walking distance of a mall and super restaurants.
I would definitely stay here again for business or personal.
The hotel was beautiful and has a managers reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the wonderful comments and can't wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is the nicest Embassy Suites I've ever been in and the staff was fabulous. The beds were very comfy with a nice down comforter and an assortment of great pillows but none were the ones that look great on a made bed but give you a serious crick in your neck. The free happy hour and breakfast were fine but the location of that bar/restaurant was unremarkable. It was about a 30 second walk from the door of the hotel to the door of the Convention Center if you hit the cross walk light right which was great because it was 2 degrees F outside. My one complaint is that the coffee you can make in your room was literally undrinkable! I am not even picky about my coffee, drink Folgers or whatever at home, and I gave this one 2 sips and it made be shudder with disgust. Luckily there's a Starbucks right next door on the main floor (and the coffee at the free breakfast was OK too).
Would be a great place with a family too because you can completely shut the door between the bedroom and the living room/bathroom areas. It's also just 2 blocks to the 16th street "mall" where there's lots of shopping and great restaurants.

Room Tip: 829 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. We are so proud that we work in one of the nicest Embassy Suites in the world, and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you visit us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.