We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Downtown Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Deal
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Downtown Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown hotel on the long weekend. They were fantastic. Accommodating our late check-in, due to flight complications, and also providing us with a late check-out, again to accommodate our late flight. Also, providing a valet service for our baggage until we had to leave for the airport.
The breakfast was amazing. Far more than we had expected. Brandon at the Omelet station was a great ambassador for the hotel.
The Manager's reception was also a big hit.
The rooms are amazing and the overall look of the hotel is just fabulous.
Not one bad thing to say about the hotel. Not one.
Location is just first-rate, too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post a great review about our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that my staff was able to accomodate you with a late check-out. We hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    342
    90
    27
    18
See reviews for
391
248
24
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Spent the weekend at Embassy Suites Downtown. The staff made our stay enjoyable and ensured that everything that we needed was taken care of swiftly. The large suite with a view of the mountains was extremely well-appointed. The made to order breakfast prepared by a super-friendly chef was an added value to our stay. The evening manager's reception was a great way to get the evening started as we were at the heart of the action on 16th Street. The proximity to the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Stadium and downtown shopping makes this hotel a perfect place to stay in Denver.
We can't wait for our next trip to Denver and we know that we will be staying at Embassy Suites - Downtown!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! I hope that you had a good time out on the town and we can't wait until you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I read reviews on trip advisor for downtown Denver and chose to stay here based on the reviews. Would definitely stay here again! Check in was fast, elevators were fast, the room was clean and nicely furnished. I loved having 2 sinks outside of the bathroom. Bed was comfy, black-out shade, flat screen in sitting room and bedroom, door separating sitting room from bedroom, safe, I could go on and on. Great location too. Didn't need the car the whole weekend. Quiet at night too, which is such a bonus!!!

Room Tip: You will go in on the first level but check in is on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the comments you had about your stay. I hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September for two nights before we went to Vail for a wedding. The location is great. Lots of restaurants and the stores at the 16th street mall within walking distance. The hotel was very nice. A little pricey and the valet parking was expensive (however they were great and so helpful). The room was very nice and everything in the hotel and our room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thanks for all the great comments you posted in your review! Vail is such a beautiful city in Colorado and I hope you had a great time at the wedding! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Every employee of this hotel knows how to do customer service right. They were an absolute pleasure to be around. Completely accomodating and made you feel important and not just one of many. Brian the omelet chef was GREAT! I have stayed at several different hotels downtown Denver and this one is by far my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will make sure that Brian hears about your comments as well as the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

Everything is included at this hotel and 24 hours. Great happy hour and awesome breakfast, can't beat a cooked to order egg white omlet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We're so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us, and hope that you stay with us next time you come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My stay at this location was very good. Conveniently located to the convention center and other downtown restaurants / activities. The hotel staff were on top of their game with great services. My room's decor was very pleasant and relaxing. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thanks for posting such wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass these along to everyone. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.