We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed on the 16th floor of this hotel and the view was spectacular!!
Great service, clean and beautiful room, I can't wait to go back next month. Also the restaurant downstairs (Edge?) was exquisite as well. Every staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your room on the 16th floor, as well as EDGE Restaurant. See you next month.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    121
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
162
267
38
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Service at The Four Seasons in Denver is impeccable. Great hotel and even better staff.

The best hotel in Denver by far - great pool, spa, gym, food, nightlife, convenience - the staff here will accomodate every request.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had some unwelcome incidents during our 4 day stay. At each point the staff and hotel manager addressed our issues and ensured that our stay remained a pleasant experience.

Room - luxurious and very comfortable - great beds.

Spa - outside pool was enjoyable, a bit small and utilitarian but good in this inner city location. We had two massages - a very nice experience.

The spa is gender segregated. Great steam rooms, men's hot tub was out of action.

Wifi was fine.

This is a city centre hotel so you do get that curse - emergency service vehicle sirens at 3am - same as most cities now it seems.

A very convenient location for Larmer Street and Central Denver, but also trips out into the country (we visited the wonderful Pawnee National Grasslands preserve and the awesome Trail Road in Rocky Mountains NP from this base).

Reception was undergoing some remodelling and acoustics are not that great because so much marble and glass, so can get noisy - similar applies to the bar.

Car valet service was always prompt, helpful and friendly.

We can give no higher recommendation than to say that despite our negative experiences (with other guests and with workmen) we would welcome the opportunity to stay at this 4 Seasons again and sincerely thank Kris and all concerned at the hotel for making such an effort.

5star service at it's very best!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Greetings, I am pleased to hear our staff corrected any issues you had immediately. Thank you for visiting our spa and experiencing massages from some of the best therapists in the city. Please visit again soon--especially after we unveil our new, high-tech revolving doors. I have passed this along to Kris Kaminsky, our hotel manager, as you mentioned him.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed two nights at this very centrally located down town hotel. Did not use bar or restaurant but both looked excellent. Beds extremely comfortable, lovely bathrooms, great view and large bedrooms. Used the pool which was great - only down side was the gym equipment which I think could be better standard. The cross trainers didn't seem particularly robust. Would definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for two nights on your visit to Denver. We appreciate the fitness center feedback--and hope you can return again.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent a quick overnight here last week and were really pleased with everything. The room was very comfortable with gorgeous city/mountain views from floor to ceiling windows, even in the bathroom. Four Seasons hotels are known for their luxurious accommodations but there is also a simplicity about these rooms that makes them even more enjoyable. Our bathroom was huge with a splendid tub and giant shower. If I could offer one suggestion, it would be to add a second easy chair. There was plenty of room for one.

We were joined for dinner by five friends. The meal was consistent with our high expectations. The service was particularly impressive...friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Ditto, breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We appreciate your compliments on our contemporary, yet luxurious guest room design. Thank you for having your friends dine with you at our EDGE Restaurant as well.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Denver and was very impressed. The property is gorgeous and well designed, and the staff is friendly and attentive. The room itself was incredibly spacious and had beautiful views of both the city and the mountains.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 11 are the corner rooms with both mountain and city views. Try to get 1411, 1511...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Many thanks for the review. We appreciate the visit from the mountains!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoTravel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I love the young vibe of this luxurious pampering hotel. Perfect location. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Wonderful outdoor pool, spa, and lobby lounge/bar. Breakfast is superb.
Service and staff can't be beat.

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms...best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for mentioning our lively vibe, convenient location, breakfast and staff.

Please return soon!
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#7 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#33 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.