We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite in Denver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New Favorite in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel and location. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub area was really nice and the fitness room was clean and equipped pretty well. The room was set up well- gotta love those sinks that light up! Free wi-fi too!!!
Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read that we are your "new favorite in Denver." Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    112
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
146
258
36
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

loved staying here within walking distance to most everything you would want to do in Denver. Near 16th mall, Larrimer Square, theatre district across the street. easy access to share bikes, park and river. we even walked to the Rockies game. Rooms lovely, clean with all the high end amenities you would expect. tv screen in mirror was husbands fav, I liked the heated bathroom floors. Spa small but adequate. pool surprisingly popular. staff all polished.

Room Tip: all rooms will have some sort of interesting view. higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the little touches such as the heated floors. Our Spa is one of the largest in Denver, with 10 treatment rooms, and separate his-and-hers relaxation areas with steam rooms and whirlpools. We hope you can come back again soon! Thanks again,
Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first time at a Four Seasons my husband and I went with our two children 4 and 18 months. When we arrived they had a wagon that they could each pick out a toy. In the room they had a snack tray for them with their name written in chocolate. (they spelled both of them wrong but no big deal) They had kid robes too. There were no slippers for adults or kids :( They set up a tent that both of our kids slept in and really enjoyed. The staff was very friendly. We got room service breakfast which I wasn't impressed with it was like any other hotels (complementary) breakfast and you had to pay for, we didn't go to the hotel restaurant, spa or pool so I cant comment on that. We stayed July 4th weekend so we watched fireworks from our room which was really nice with young kids. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend four seasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello, we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Hope the kids liked their treats. :) We offer slippers only on request; with our properties slippers are usually a standard amenity in our resort properties, but not in our city hotels. Next time you come, please call housekeeping and we would be glad to deliver a pair to your room! Thanks again for sharing your wonderful feedback, it is so helpful. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in June and it was awesome. Great valet to front desk personnel. I was very pleased with the room and the spa. I would recommend to anyone who wants a top flight hotel. The only request would be longer pool hours for the outside pool. I liked the transportation provided for local area, makes it nice when you don't feel like driving or walking or taking a cab. The staff is wonderful and friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is so nice to read your kind comments. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel with all ameneties you would expect from this brand - except 1 thing - no slippers!! Every other 4 seasons supplies slippers so that was only let down. Laundry was messed up but corrected very promptly and professionally by Grace. Staff all nice as was the food and bar - bed very good - overall v good stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons, Denver on July 5th and 6th with my 13 year old son. I felt like I had taken my son to Vegas. The waitresses in the hotel restaurant/ bar area wear skirts that are so short I felt sorry for them. There were the cheesiest people hanging out and drinking in the lobby and in the bar. It was a big party scene and we had a hard time finding a table. We sat next to a group of girls carrying around a blow up sex doll ( I am not kidding) so I had to scoot my son back up to the room and get room service.

Our room was perfectly fine but with a view of a roof top covered with left over tile and debris from the pool....really unsightly..I hate when I pay a lot of money for a room and I don't feel that it is worth it! The pool area was , also, fine but it was closed for a private function one of the nights we were there ( huge disappointment) and I tried to have lunch there one day and they did not even remove the used place setting from the person that ate before me ( gross), so I just left.

This was my first trip to Colorado and we stayed at the Four Seasons denver and the Four Seasons, Vail....they were both bombs and not worth it at all. I really mean it. I write very few reviews, but I made myself write this. We loved the place we stayed in Boulder...the Julien Hotel...stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and want all of our guests to experience this. We hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back and provide a memorable, phenomenal stay. Our Director of Food & Beverage, Mr. Chris DeChillo, would love the opportunity to connect with you about your experience; please, if you are interested in speaking with Chris, contact him directly at 303-389-3142.
Sincerely, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a newer Four Seasons located in the heart of downtown Denver.

We reserved and were assigned corner suite 906. The room was large with lots of windows and a nice view of downtown and the mountains. Decor and furniture were more contemporary than many Four Seasons. The decor was warm and comfortable if a bit "corporate generic".

Two full bathrooms were nicely appointed. Lots of closet space; this was a well designed and very comfortable suite.

Service was superb. All staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Very well trained and dedicated service professionals typical of the Four Seasons chain.

Room service breakfast was promptly served and fine. We had brunch at the main dining venue on lobby level. The menu was poorly designed and we were very disappointed with the brunch offerings.

Fitness center is a bit small and needs more equipment.

Overall an excellent Four Seasons; a great city hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. We also are interested in your note about the brunch menu offerings. Our Director of Food and Beverage, Chris DeChillo, invites you to contact him to relay further feedback if you are interested in sharing: 3030389-31532. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#2 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.