We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the tired business traveler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 147 hotels in Denver
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for the tired business traveler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is my home base in Denver and it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are fabulous - high end coffee machines, fabulous tub, and clean, comfy furniture. The pool is beautiful and the bar up there is so gorgeous when it's warm outside. The valet team and concierge are both top notch, and their car service will drive you pretty much anywhere. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it. In my personal list of hotel favorites, this hotel ties with the Park Hyatt in Washington DC for #1!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted that we are on your list of favorite hotels. Glad to hear you enjoy our pool bar-- truly, our pool is one of a kind in downtown Denver. :) It is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    537
    87
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
110
198
31
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I were driving back thru Denver from a Business/vacation trip in Southern California and had booked a one-bedroom suite. We called to say we were going to be arriving later then expected, around 10:30 pm, we did arrive at 10:15 pm , upon check in I was informed they were sold out and had been upgraded to the presidential suite at no additional charge. awesome. The suite was unbelievable. Room service was excellent even that late at night. The service by the whole staff was exceptional. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will return when I am in town. Great Hotel that knows how to take care of there customers. The tent and treats for my daughter were great. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi! How wonderful you had a chance to experience the Presidential Suite! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback; it is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Four Seasons hotels, and this is my current favorite. The location in downtown Denver is convenient to all of the central city's sites and activities. The service was everything one expects at the Four Seasons, both friendly and helpful, right down to details like offering you bottled water every time you go out, to ward off dehydration. I particularly liked the way the architecture and decor of the rooms echoed the mountains and western terrain. And the bathrooms have features like a television built into the mirror, and a stand alone tub that you could practically swim in. The food is excellent, but expensive, as one expects at a Four Seasons, and there are a host of eating options within a block or two of the hotel.

Room Tip: The clock tower view is as good as the mountain view, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good hotel in dowtown Denver. High service standard as usual at the Four Seasons, over-friendly staff, excellent spa, nice outdoor pool. Room was nothing special, bathroom proportionally better. But very scarce toiletries, not replenished in a day, expensive extras, breakfast only average and you have to pay 15 dollars if you want to connect more than one device to wifi. Just some minor flaws in an otherwise fine hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very helpful for us to read your comments, and we will be sure to share them with our team so we can improve upon our customer service. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon and exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great hotel - really well located and amazing staff! You will love the personalized service and beautiful rooms. They are very polite, friendly and attentive to detail, yet not pretentious by any means! The premises are really nice and you are close to many restaurants and the shopping area on 16th street by foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great for business events and the rooms are amazing. Close to everything downtown. The Four Seasons staff is always great and this location has the best bathtub of any Four Seasons I have stayed at....make sure to ask for the fragrant bath cubes at the front desk!
This location is close to a lot of the local bars and the annual chalk art festival. The one downfall is that it can be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in Denver. Got a good rate (compared to typical rate) through the four seasons website. Great location, blocks from anything you'd want or need.

The rooms were spotless, spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was huge and the staff was exceptional.

Always greeted upon entering and exiting the property. Every employee I came across was friendly and always willing to help.

Would stay here again. I have zero complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.