We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

While the Four Seasons was generally a nice property, as to be expected, it lacked any real character and was WELL overpriced for what it offered.

Our initial room wasn't cleaned and so we had to return to the lobby and wait for another. While I'm not usually too picky about this type of thing, we didn't appreciate the condescending attitude of the front desk when we brought up the issue.

When we checked-out, there were several charges added to our bill (movies, I believe) that we hadn't ordered. And because we checked-out in a hurry without reviewing the bill (a mistake on our end), we had no recourse for rectifying the issue. The callousness with which it was handled almost made us feel like this was a common practice.

Overall: if you want a luxury property with luxury service, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Master G,
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and want all of our guests to experience this. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have a positive interaction with one of our team members. Our Front Office Manager, Chad Merced, would welcome the opportunity to hear more about your experience and interaction with our team. If you would be willing to do so, please call 303-389-3000 and ask for Chad Merced. We hope to hear from you and also hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back and provide a memorable, phenomenal stay.

Thank you, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    112
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
146
257
35
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went up to Denver for my birthday and had a great time at the Bronco's game, Bruce Springseen concert. My only disappointment was that unlike other Four Seasons Hotels I have stayed at, they would not provide a car to either of these events. Otherwise the hotel was nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello!
Thanks for your time in sharing your experience with us. Regarding the car service, we do offer a complimentary car service during the downtown Denver area. We have a Cadillac Escalade that is available on a first come, first serve basis. It can be quite popular during certain peak times, so perhaps it was out with another guest when you were seeking a ride? Sorry it was unavailable while you were seeking transportation. Next time, we hope you'll be able to experience our complimentary Cadillac Escalade car service. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon! Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Four Seasons; it is a great hotel. The rooms were large and clean with many amenities. Because my wife has some mobility problems, we stayed in an accessible room. The shower and toilet accommodated her needs easily. The in-room dining for breakfast was efficient.
The parking valet recovered our car quickly when we called for it. All of the personnel were polite and helpful.
The hotel restaurant (Edge) is very good. I have a review in the restaurant section.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Even for a Four Seasons, this hotel stands our for service, food and facility. Everyone on the staff was attentive, happy, helpful. Restaurant was excellent and the rooms and view were as good as any I've stayed in.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really like this hotel. I have stayed on business a couple of times previously and have always enjoyed staying here, however I found my stay this time to be better than the previous stays. Service was excellent, the room is so modern, large and comfortable. I especially like the bath with all the wonderful amenities. The wonderful rockwork and fixtures for the tub, along with the great mood lighting just made it too inviting not to have a leisurely bath. Housekeeping was very punctual. I found myself needing a band aid as I was about to leave the hotel for a meeting and called housekeeping to see if they could get me one. In less than one minute someone showed up at my door with not just one, but three band aids and in the exact size I had specified. Great service, friendly staff, beautiful hotel. The location is also great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was there for 3 nights and the only
Problem I had was when I checked in and my key wouldn't work - 4 times! I was rather annoyed that it took 3 trips back to the front desk before someone came with me but once they figured out that there was really a problem with the door and not me, they fixed it quickly and efficiently. I was amused that they gave me an upgrade from a Superior to a Deluxe room for my trouble but the only difference I think is a better view. The room was the same, but what a room! Very nice accommodations and a great lounge downstairs. Overall a great place to stay in the Denver area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for a family member's graduation from DU. We couldn't have been happier with our stay as the staff and room are both top notch. When we arrived our room was not ready so they took our bags and we had lunch on the pool deck. The pool deck area turned out to be a great place to have lunch as the weather was perfect! We highly recommend taking a dip in the pool when the weather is nice, but be sure to wear sunscreen as we found out you burn much quicker in the high altitude of Denver.

The room itself was spacious and some nice amenities such as a fancy coffee maker, rain shower head, and TV built into the mirror. The view from our room didn't amount to much, but that didn't matter much to us for this trip.

We would definitely stay here again when visiting Denver after having such a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.