We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzaria Uno

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzaria Uno
16375 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #474 of 2,556 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone 303-371-1555
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 303-371-1555
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Walked in and ordered out since it was close to my hotel. Didn't have to wait long. Staff was courteous and attentive. Restaurant was clean and up to date. Food (chicken parmesan with pasta) was wonderful and hit the spot! Give it a try if you are staying nearby!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beats hotel food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

THis is a very nice place with a varied menu. The staff was helpfull and it was fun to eat and watch the games on TV. Its a little pricey but well worth venturing out from the hotel

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Chicago Style Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

While staying in Denver, we stopped at Uno for some takeout. The service was friendly and fast. They offered a free drink from the bar while I waited for my pizza, which was a very nice gesture. The restaurant was very clean and everything seemed really nice inside.

We took the pizza back to the hotel and it was done perfectly. Our experience with Uno takeout through the many locations that we have been to is that they can be hit and miss when it comes to the crust being underdone. They cooked it perfectly. As always, the pizza tasted great and we were extremely happy with the overall experience.

If you are looking for a great Chicago style pizza that will fill you up, stop by Uno!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Husband loved the pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Walking distance from our hotel, which was especially appreciated due to some rainy weather. Great service and the food was just what we wanted after a long day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Service, Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was not very busy in there for a Saturday night. The waitress was very good with filling our drinks and getting us our orders quickly. Their pizza and salads are always very good. No complains here about the experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzaria Uno also viewed

 

Been to Pizzaria Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzaria Uno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.