We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 (Formerly Super 8 Denver - Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a short visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the same experience with the shuttle bus to the hotel as I went out the wrong entrance but asked fairly and was directed to the right place. However the shuttle did not arrive and after about 20 to 30 minutes went back into the airport freezing cold and spoke to a member of the ground transport staff who whilst we were talking saw on her screen the shuttle come in and whilst I went out to get it she rang them to wait for me as it was icy underfoot I could not rush and although I went as quickly as possible it had gone before I got there so I ended up taking a taxi. When I got to the hotel there was no apology or offer of a refund. The girl on reception did come up to the room with me to make sure the heating was on it wasn't but she put it on fully and I eventually thawed out. The room was perfectly adequate and clean the bathroom a good size and was fine for a single nights stay. Breakfast was included the usual buffet type breakfast and the shuttle was avaiable to take me to the airport for my onward flight. I don't usually stay at airport hotels but would probably stay again if the shuttle servce is improved as it was ideal for what I wanted.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    35
    7
    13
See reviews for
29
17
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Larchwood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was given the wrong directions to catch the shuttle at the airport and after 30 minutes of waiting (in snow & cold) called the hotel, got a recorded message saying clerk was too busy to answer. Called back 10 minutes later and got an answer and found out they had sent me to the wrong side. Check in went fine, but the clerk didn't provide any hotel info and there wasn't anything in the room either. The room was large, very clean but did have an arrangement problem. The telephone is on the work desk half way across the room from the bed area, and the safe is located on the floor under the sink area. Breakfast was a tossup with the eggs being the biggest mystery, no idea what was in the burritos, but differently know what it looked like. Good luck with parking, no newspapers, and desk staff was so-so at best.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this hotel for our month-long trip to Europe and parked our car here and then stayed at the end of the trip when we flew back to Denver and were very pleased with both the staff and the room. Although it was a bit difficult to find a parking place, the one we found was suitable and the car survived. We would stay here again if and when we fly out of Denver. The shuttle bus was very convenient and the driver was professional if rather quiet. The only problem was that it took a while for the shuttle to show up when we landed back in Denver.

Room Tip: Make sure to get there early to find a good parking space if you park and fly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I travel on business a great deal and stay at Red Lion Inns. Problems were quickly resolved (there was no room heat was no working initially; hair dryer did not work) and the service was good. The rooms have been upgraded and are quite nice. The lobby and public areas (elevator, hallways, etc.) are in bad shape and way below Red Lion standards. Redo them.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Good rooms and parking on site,the guy who drove the bus to and from the airport went out of his way to assist us,he was great.Cant say the same about the girl that checked us in,was not interested in her job in my opinion,did not know basic info,like where a good place to eat was,had no personality,maybe she was having A BAD DAY?????.Hotel was clean and comfortable,rooms a good size,comfortable beds

Room Tip: Get one facing away from front road,endless traffic on it till early hours of the morning,bus driver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

When you travel a lot, sometimes things get left. A valuable item (to my child) got left and though we called within 12 hours, it was never found. Calls to management who said they'd talk to housekeeping weren't returned. Multiple calls, no item. Very disappointing. Suspect the maids kept it or threw it away. It's a nice hotel, but it doesn't seem like they have very good systems set up with their housekeeping staff nor do they communicate well with them or with their guests.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Good was close it Denver airport. Rooms were a good size and was nice and clean. Had an indoor pool and spa. Free breakfast in the morning with a wide selection. Hotel offers a bus to and from th airport. Plenty of parking available. Staff were helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 (Formerly Super 8 Denver - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 87 air-conditioned guestrooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites - Denver Airport include washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms have mountain views. Televisions are equipped with digital channels. All accommodations provide desks and multi-line phones with voice mail; free local calls, long distance calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, down comforters, and down blankets. In-room microwaves and refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and windows that open. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites Airport are non-smoking. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.