We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunchtime” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Del Borgo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Locanda Del Borgo
5575 E 3rd Ave, Ste A, Denver, CO 80220-5879
303-388-0282
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Locanda Del Borgo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #605 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Holly
glendora, ca
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“lunchtime”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

we have always liked this restaurant and it is near our condo they have added lunch and we took our visiting friends there and were very disappointed the food was so so and the service non-existent would try it again at night, hoping this is only a problem of lunch they needed some visible management going on

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This Italian restaurant has a great "family feel" to it and reminds us of the Tratorias we enjoyed while in Rome. The meat Lasagne is my favorite, our kids love the wood fired pizzas. Nice wine list. The salads, soups and appetizers are also to die for.
Located in a quiet and charming Denver neighborhood.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Food Good but Service Lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We visited this restaurant during our recent trip to the States. Firstly, the food deserves a four but the restaurant has been awarded a rating of three by me for the following reasons: it was very busy but there appeared to be plenty of waiters/waitresses. Unfortunately, the waiter we had had a rather superior air about him which we found a little unacceptable. Secondly, we were seated at a table very close to the open doors leading to the patio - a little draughty - if you go, ensure you get a table either out on the patio or away from the open doors.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wish Denver's Locanda Del Borgo was in my neighborhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

I have always been spoiled by great family Italian bistros in the places I have lived.. Locanda has a warm atmosphere, real Italian food the chef can be very proud of, and competent waitstaff. My wife and I had an assortment of great dishes. Pizza next time, if our teen comes. My only complaint is that this fine place is not in my neighborhood in Colorado Springs.....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We can walk to this restaurant from our house but we would go there even if we had to drive. Very pleasant cozy ambiance, lots of variety on the menu and everything is good. Good service, nice patio that becomes enclosed in wet or cool weather. We like their lasagna, their lamb, their pizza...well, everything is good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Del Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Locanda Del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Del Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.