We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Freedom Package
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although hidden away in an industrial area, this is a very well kept hotel, with a lovely lobby and a very good breakfast and evening reception. I have stayed her for business several times and I keep coming back due to the aforementioned perks as well as a location that's not far from downtown, as well as convenient to office parks and restaurants. It's my hotel of choice in the Denver area for a medium budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    113
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
130
61
20
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good balance between being close to City and Airport. Great comfort and friendly staff. Modern spacious rooms. Included internet appreciated. Great Breakfast and Managers reception. Breakfast cooked to order but options should be posted so people can know what's available. A bit isolated but restaurants 5-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Embassy may be in a warehouse, industrial area, but inside, you'd never know it. The lobby is so pretty with the fountain and nice bar/restaurant. The food is excellent. The business center and pool are a nice treat. The people are so helpful and courteous. The shuttle service was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your suite our staff and great food. We hope you will come see us again soon! Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I haven't stayed at an Embassy Suites in years and I'm really impressed with this place! We came down from the mountains to stay here for the Dave Matthews concert at Dick's Sporting Good Park this past weekend. We love the room remodel to a modern look. The beds were very comfortable and it is very convenient to have the mini kitchen to include a bar top and sink. The flat screens in the bedroom are surprisingly big as well. I can't say enough about how accommodating this hotel was for all of the Dave Matthews concert goers. They ran shuttles non-stop to the concert and back all night. Also, the restaurant and bar area is usually closed at 11pm, but they stayed open very late so we could all come back to the hotel and have food and drinks after the concert. This was very much appreciated and unexpected. The made to order breakfast in the morning was the best "free" breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Omelette station was quick and delicious! As soon as the line started to get long, the chef called for help and another chef showed up right away. I stay in hotels near the Denver airport just about every time I fly in and out since we live so far up in the mountains. This is where I will stay in the future for sure! I work in Human Resource for a hotel in the Colorado resort area and I am truly impressed with the staff here...keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the excellent and very detailed review on our hotel! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Our complimentary evening reception and breakfast are always a big hit with our guests! I am glad you loved our breakfast and I We do have a tremendous location with Dicks Sporting Goods Park and the highway access you can get anywhere in the metro area within 20 minutes. Come back and see us real soon! And starting next month we are renovating the Atrium courtyard and all the public space and we have more exciting things to come! With warm regards, Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time at this hotel and found it to be absolutely beautiful. Other guests told us there had been a major renovation recently. Wonderful bed linens and luscious pillows. So plump and fresh. Free WiFi which isn't always available at other Embassy Suites. Friendly and informed front desk staff. Wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate the very nice review you gave us on your recent stay and THANK YOU! We do have an awesome staff who do try to show off their Colorado hospitality. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have stayed at an Embassy Suite in the past, I am always impressed with their attention to their customer's comfort. After a long day of travel it is nice to have place to relax and unwind at the evening reception and the breakfast offered is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
What a great review on our hotel! We are glad we were 'home' for you and your in Denver. I love our brand too...when we get away and have the choice of staying at any of the Hilton hotels; Embassy Suites is always our #1 choice to stay. We are spoiled with the two room suite, the complimentary bountiful breakfast and two hours of free drinks. Where else can you get that- Please let me know the next time your in the hotel so I can say hello-Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is in an older part of town and is an older hotel. But the service is excellent. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Pancakes and made to order omelets. And an open bar and snacks every evening. Really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you comment on how helpful and accommodating our staff was. Our breakfast is amazing! Our guests have the option of going through the buffet and selecitng items they want or having eggs cooked to order. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary evening reception as well! Come back and see us!
Greg McKenna- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Address: 4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.