We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could stay another night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could stay another night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here on our last night of our trip to Colorado/Wyoming so we could be close to the airport. Nice hotel. Free breakfast (made to order eggs/pancakes). We hade a view of the mountains. Loved the 1pm checkout (had a late afternoon flight). Very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. and we wish you could have stayed another night too ,It is always our wish to create a loyal guest who wants to come back again and again. We look forward to seeing you again! Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    118
    39
    20
    13
See reviews for
144
64
22
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Metairie
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were only there a short time but our experience was Awesome from the moment we arrived. Staff upon arrival were very accommodating. Room very comfortable, especially the bed. The staff were very kind. The complimentary breakfast was very delicious and the Evening Reception was a great way to end the evening. Our son especially enjoyed the fitness center and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a great review on our hotel! We are glad we were 'home' for you and your family even if it was just for a short time. I love our brand too...when we get away and have the choice of staying at any of the Hilton hotels; Embassy Suites is always our #1 choice to stay. We are spoiled with the two room suite, the complimentary bountiful breakfast and two hours of free drinks. Where else can you get that! We hope to see you again when you can stay a little longer. Kind Regards -Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

the pool was clean, breakfast is the best, clean room service excellent. I will stay again soon. locations is good the gym is small but complete for good exercise, the lobby is very good and the employees always ready to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate the very nice review you gave us on your recent stay THANK YOU! We do have an awesome staff who do try to show off their Colorado hospitality- Best Regards and see you next time your in Colorado - Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Embassy Suites - Can I say more?? Excellent hotel!! The nutritional, hot, made to order breakfast is awesome!! The evening reception is a great perk after a long day!! We love Embassy Suites and look for them whenever we are traveling! Need to build more - not in all cities!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I have to agree...we do offer a fantastic breakfast! What other hotel chain offers a complimentary breakfast that includes eggs, bacon/sausage, french toast, pancakes, breakfast breads, fruits in season, hot/cold cereals and your favorite breakfast beverage. Omelets? You bet...and of course all complimentary. Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites and our hotel. Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. They do everything quickly. Room service in 20 mins, breakfast is wonderful and the whole atmosphere is a pleasure. Definately book here!!! I will definately be staying here the next time we are in Denver. It felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay with us. Embassy Suites is a wonderful place for the family. Where else can you have a two room suite, complimentary full and bountiful breakfast buffet and complimentary two hour evening reception. We appreciate your business and hope to see you and your family on your next visit! -Greg McKenna Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast. The breakfast staff is very welcoming and pleasant in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to others. Great location as well, easy access to the freeway and to the business location I was visiting. The only down fall would be the dinner service, during the evening reception, we choose to eat a meal and the bar staff was slow at taking our orders.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments about our staff and our amazing breakfast. I hate to hear about the issues you had with dinners service but you can be confident I will follow up on them. We have some great servers and a excellent menu and I apologize for the slow service you experienced . We hope you stay with us again soon- Kind Regards -Greg McKenna- Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Chose this Embassy Suites as we had an early flight the next morning. The guest rooms had all been recently renovated, according to staff. Our room was not ready but we were given a corner room with a conference area, which was quite large and a bit upscale. The linens and pillows were nice, and everything was clean. The bar area had a sink, mini-fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. Flat screen TV in both rooms. Although the public area will be renovated later this year, it didn't look old or shabby. The Manager's Reception was better than okay, with fresh vegetables, cheese, chips and salsa and lots of free alcoholic drinks (but no choice on wine, just one red and one white, not a brand we would buy). The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. plus coffe and tea. Although there was a softball tournament and several teams were staying here, the servers and preparers kept the buffet stocked adequately. This location is not very close to any entertainment except one mall maybe 15 minutes away. The only restaurants are in the mall. Basically an industrial area, but very convenient to the airport, which was a plus for us. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on out hotel staff. Many of our employees have been here a long time and it is because of the 'family like' atmosphere that keep them here. We have tremendous employees and loyal guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again - Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Address: 4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#13 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.