We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early-Save up to 20%
Ranked #31 of 147 hotels in Denver
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Chose this Embassy Suites as we had an early flight the next morning. The guest rooms had all been recently renovated, according to staff. Our room was not ready but we were given a corner room with a conference area, which was quite large and a bit upscale. The linens and pillows were nice, and everything was clean. The bar area had a sink, mini-fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. Flat screen TV in both rooms. Although the public area will be renovated later this year, it didn't look old or shabby. The Manager's Reception was better than okay, with fresh vegetables, cheese, chips and salsa and lots of free alcoholic drinks (but no choice on wine, just one red and one white, not a brand we would buy). The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. plus coffe and tea. Although there was a softball tournament and several teams were staying here, the servers and preparers kept the buffet stocked adequately. This location is not very close to any entertainment except one mall maybe 15 minutes away. The only restaurants are in the mall. Basically an industrial area, but very convenient to the airport, which was a plus for us. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on out hotel staff. Many of our employees have been here a long time and it is because of the 'family like' atmosphere that keep them here. We have tremendous employees and loyal guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again - Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    96
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
100
41
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a recently renovated ES property. The rooms are fresh with modern furniture, the bathrooms redone. They are in the process of painting the exterior. The staff is pleasant and helpful, the breakfast and reception very good as always. The hotel is convenient to the airport, but there are no restaurants close by (within walking distance). I had to eat in the hotel restaurant one night and it was surprisingly good. Highway access is good both on and especially off.

The new frosted glass with no shades means a lot of light in the sitting area, and the ac did it get very cool no matter what the setting, if I had to pick nits!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate the great comments of our friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share them in your review on your recent stay with us. We are still finishing our rooms renovation and waiting for custom blinds for the suites that will eliminate the light coming through the frosted windows. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Easy check in. Friendly employees. Only complaint was the line for breakfast. There was a huge softball tourney in town and the line for breakfast stretched almost to the front desk. The three cooks were hustling, but they were overwhelmed. The hotel had managers and other employees cleaning tables, refilling milk and cereal and pastries as fast as they could. Give them props for hustling and trying. I would have suggested they put out trays of pancakes, hash browns and scrambled eggs and let guests serve themselves and take some pressure off the omelet line. Room was quiet and we slept well. There is a big mall with a Bass Pro, Target, movie theatre and lots of shops and restaurants 2 miles down the road, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Very nice review on our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel during your recent stay with us with your family. I also appreciate you commenting on our breakfast. We do offer a breakfast buffet or you may certainly have our cook make them to order...just the way you like them! And on the breakfast cards we pass out at check in we list the best times for our guest to eat without having to wait but sometimes everyone decides to eat at the same time. Can't wait for you to come stay with us again. Best regards Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My room was on the first floor directly across from the front desk, so I saw a lot of shadows pass by my frosted window, awkward,and a little annoying.
Oh the breakfast was awesome. Made to order omelette was perfect.
Getting ice on the first floor is tricky, After wandering around for a while I finally asked where to go and the gentleman led me to a locked room just behind the bar where he filled my bucket from an industrial ice maker? I guess I should have instinctively known this was the procedure.
The hotel is being renovated but I encountered no disturbances or inconveniences.
This property is directly off the highway so it is very convenient to get around town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor, to much foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Very nice review on our hotel! Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel during your recent stay with us with your family. I also appreciate you commenting on our breakfast. we do have a wonderful staff and we hope you will stay with us again soon- Best Regards Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is older but well maintained and the atrium courtyard is very well maintained, the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Th hotel staff are very friendly. The food at the resturant and the snacks at the managers special were both fresh and very tasty. I will stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments on our hotel. I'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We know there are a lot of hotel choices here in Denver and we appreciate you choosing Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton (New name)

Best Regards
Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location for our lacrosse tourney. Hotel staff and shuttle service were excellent. Thanks to "Tom" and "Mama" and Brian (hotel manager) for the friendly service and smiling faces. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We truly appreciate your recent comments on our friendly staff. We do have some of the best employees in the industry and we hotel constantly receive praises on our staff Over the last few years we know summer has arrived when the Lacrosse teams start checking in . We know there are a lot of hotel choices here in Denver and we appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites.

Kind Regards
Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Not ideally located to other amenities or services but there is a great made-to-order breakfast, an evening reception, great restaurant. Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We truly appreciate your recent comments on our friendly staff. We do have some of the best employees in the industry! We constantly receive praises on our staff that oversee the breakfast and the manager's reception. We know there are a lot of hotel choices here in Denver and we appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites.

Hope to see you next time your in Colorado

Greg Mckenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton

Address: 4444 North Havana, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
#34 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** We are working hard to make our facility the most comfortable and convenient in Denver. Please pardon the dust during construction ***The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.