We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6900 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a very solid Holiday Inn. Great reception area, clean rooms, good food. JC at reception checked us in efficiently and was super personable and nice. Free shuttle is helpful. Sports bar was crowded but service was good. The only item we had that was not tasty was the brownie sundae. It really wasn't a sundae, just two lumps of brownie with a scoop of ice cream. Not warm, no fudge, no whipped. But, overall, a great stay. The only negative I always have with Holiday Inn's is the pillows. The pillows are consistently horrible. Just a lumpy mess. And it is all Holiday Inn's. Please get a feather option. Please, please, please! With rooms this nice HI needs to step up the pillow choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
30
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
demaileron
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice, new full-scale Holiday Inn! Rooms are a nice build-out, upgrade is worth it! Spotless housekeeping.

Something I noticed was two hot tubs; one indoor and one outdoor! The restaurant is pretty good. I was dining with several flight attendants who had questions about the dinner fish entrees. The chef offered to let us sample the fish; that's something that generally only higher-end dining establishments do. And, by the way, the fish was excellent.

Overall, a great choice, a standout amongst the 40+ other DIA hotels. (Walking distance to a corner store & great Ruby Tuesday)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I needed to park for 3 nights prior to my stay as I was flying out to Austin. The shuttles were very prompt to & from the airport. I stayed my night following my return to Denver & was very happy with my room. I didn't go to the restaurant but did nice soaks in both the inside & outside spas.
For the price I think it could have included a free breakfast buffet which would have been greatly appreciated. Felt it was a good choice for the airport location & would recommend it for anyone needing to park & using the shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday night when the hotel was full of travelers including the Cal Poly football team. The parking lot was crowded and we had to really hunt for a space. We were grateful our guaranteed room was ready. Our room had everything we needed and was comfortable, although we never had a daylight look at it - seemed a bit worn.

Hungary after a long trip we proceeded to the restaurant which was a disaster. Tables had dirty dishes stacked everywhere. Guests were still waiting to be seated at 9 PM, but we were able to get a seat at the bar. The bartender was a real professional and was handling his end of the situation and quickly got us our drinks and ordered us some food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear pucgal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room accommodation. However, it is regrettable that our restaurant service did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight the next day and were very satisfied with our experience.

The hotel and rooms are new and clean and the decor light coloured, the front desk staff efficient. Our room was spacious and had all the required features. Of particular note were the low light levels when all lights were off (often a problem for us in other hotels, with TV standby lights, etc) and the almost noiseless ventilator fan in the bathroom. There was an excellent step in shower.

We had an evening meal in the associated Sporting News Grill; the food was reasonably good and service acceptable. It was very busy and we waited 15 minutes for a table, the place is very lively and the bar crowded.

The shuttle bus to the airport has to be booked in advance - when we checked in the front desk asked if we needed a reservation. The bus we were on left very promptly, possibly a minute or two before the scheduled 8.30 am time, so being early is advised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great for being close to the airport. We were very pleased with our room. Our bed was perfect it felt great after a long day on the road. Our room was big and very clean. How inviting!
Nice big room for breakfast and a good staff in place to man it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw, I'm glad to know my staff and I are staying up on taking care of our guest's. -Tony Andrade, Front Office Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but I wish we had. We arrived in Denver and rode the shuttle to this hotel because we had reserved a car with Enterprise which has it's office in the lobby. When we got there on Saturday at 12:30 we discovered that Enterprise had closed at noon. No one had told us this and we were stranded. The folks at this Holiday Inn did everything they could to help us and ultimately found us a ride to the Avis office to pick up a replacement car. We weren't even staying there and they went above and beyond. The lobby area was very nice and very clean. I am sure the rooms would be the same. Thanks to all the desk staff. They made a major hiccup in our trip into something not so bad. This is extraordinary customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, you had mentioned that you weren't even staying here and our staff went above and beyond, anytime somone is inside of our building we consider you a guest of ours =) Thank you again and hopefully next time your in Denver we can have the pleasure of taking care of you as our guest!
-Tony Andrade Front Office Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6900 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.