We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Professional staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Marriott Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Denver Marriott Tech Center to your Saves list
Denver Marriott Tech Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 S. Syracuse, Denver, CO 80237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase offer
Ranked #67 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Professional staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

One of the brand name hotels Ive come to trust over the years. It was a good stay, did not spend much time in my room but loved the dining choices. . Lots of fast food and chain restaurant choices nearyby. Breaky was ok. My room could have been a bit cleaner they just missed a few minor things. I did not let them know as it was not a big deal, staff was professional and attentive. I mean to give the review back in Aug but got too busy. Going back on business in the new year . Would stay again due to its location where I need to do business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    92
    54
    35
    16
See reviews for
35
23
15
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Some colleagues and I booked the Marriott for a quick overnight because of its proximity to our Denver office. The hotel is in an area loaded with major restaurant franchises to serve all of the office buildings in the complex, but they're far-flung enough that a car is a good idea, anyway.

The hotel itself is very well-equipped: a large business center that doesn't charge by the page to print things, a Starbucks that's got a large seating area, a gym worthy of a freestanding Fitness Center, and a generous indoor pool. There's an outdoor pool as well, but not very inviting in December.

I was given a room with a balcony- it had a nice view of the mountains but a busy highway was in between my room and the view! I did notice the traffic noise some, since it's only a 5-floor hotel. My room had a microwave and a small refrigerator.

The coffee maker contained a used filter pack, but had been fully stocked with replacement packs- minor housekeeping omission. Everything else was fine. No meals there, so I can't comment on the restaurant. I hope to use the Marriott again if I return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in December. I selected the hotel, even though I was attending an event at another nearby hotel, because I like the reliability of Marriott, especially the beds. This hotel met Marriott expectations in every area except housekeeping.

My room was large, on the 10th floor and quite comfortable. There was a good work station with an adjustable chair which I appreciated. The bed was very comfortable.

Check in was very smooth, efficient and pleasant. Overall, the staff was always a pleasure to encounter. The concierge level staff deserves an "extra nod" for their exceptional service.

I ordered room service on a few evenings and it was prompt, delivered with a smile and the food was good.

The bathrooms do not have separate showers, so it is still the older Marriott tub/shower combination. Bedding and other amenities were of a high quality.

The hotel is near a major interstate and I did use earplugs at night as the traffic noise starts in the early morning hours.

The housekeeping in this hotel needs some improvement. I called management on three different occasions with housekeeping issues. I would consider only one of them to be major, but the housekeeping service was not up to Marriott standards with several minor issues also appearing daily i.e., leaving used towels left on the counter unattended, not providing new shampoo or conditioner, not removing empty glasses, not putting away ironing boards etc. Managements response was appropriate and attentive.

Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Attended the Colorado St Andrews Ball here this past weekend. I have stayed here several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. I normally stay at the Marriotts because I always know what I will receive. The service is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was a delegate to a convention at the Marriott Tech Center, for which the hotel was very accomadating for a large number of us, as the total in attendance at the assembly was 700. The conference center is in the Hotel, and very convient. Their facilities are very comfortable, and very relaxing afterwards...My Husband and myself stayed 2 nights and had a nice buffet breakfast on sunday morning. Our room was nice , quite, and very clean.... The hotel also gave us more than deserving rates. The desk staff was so very nice to us and registered us in with smiles, and even the valet was like our best friend, guiding us to local resturaunts. There is a coffee shop, with deli style sandwiches, coffee, and pasteries.. Also, a resturaunt and bar on premises.... Everything was very nice.... Will look forward to staying again in the future... Also, our drain in our tub was not performing as expected, and I forgot to report it, but our room attandant, was very observant, and orderd a handyman to correct it, and even he was so polite and glad to meet us... How refreshing!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room ... Overlooks the courtyard and resturaunt.. very pleasant....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The most impressive thing at this hotel was friendly and helpful service. The room was spacious but opened to the Atrium so was subject to noise transmission. The bathroom was ridiculously small with the door barely clearing the front edge of the toilet! It would have been very difficult if there had been two of us trying to get ready. The decor looked like it had been changed because it wasn't worn but it still looked dated and 70's-ish. The climate control fan scared the crapola out of me in the middle of the night when it blasted on like a jet engine, even though I was already wearing earplugs due to the atrium noise. I also didn't care for the bathroom fan running continuously whether the lights were on or not. Mostly these were small annoyances. The big annoyance, as mentioned by other reviewers, was having to pay for parking as a hotel guest in an area where parking is plentiful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A comfortable and clean hotel, a bit dated in areas such as bathrooms, but overall a good value. Hotel has one restaurant that has decent food and not overpriced. There is a gift and coffee shop that has a number of amenities if you in need a basic item or something small to eat. There are a number of restaurants that are fairly close, and a couple that you can walk to. The hotel offers a shuttle bus that will take you places too. This is located in a business park and not much else around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Denver Marriott Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott Tech Center

Address: 4900 S. Syracuse, Denver, CO 80237
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 628
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Denver Marriott Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott Tech Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver Tech Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Marriott Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.