We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6290 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #32 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Bailey, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a nice place to stay, friendly and clean. Check in was fast and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good and had a nice clean area. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    84
    57
    15
    10
See reviews for
92
62
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Loved the decor of this hotel. The rooms were just as fabulous. Great breakfast and even better shuttle driver! He knew everything about the airport. Convenient location to the Denver International Airport. Nice pool and business center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Hampton is in definite need of repair and the level of service and appearance do not live up to Hilton Standards! I needed a place to stay for an early flight and had to walk through paint overspray as I arrived. The hotel is being renovated and the gentleman spraying did not have the area roped off. In additions, work staff went to the front entry to take their smoke breaks. Not exactly desirable in the anti-smoking environment we all live in. The pavement leading up to the front of the building is cracked and heaving.(trip hazard!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay. I do apologize that your experience was such and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to satisfy you. During the process of painting the building the areas are suppose to have been roped off, and we have wrapped cars in plastic when we have not been able to locate the owners/guests. Due to the equipment used to paint the building some of the sidewalks have been damaged. Those will be repaired as soon as the painting is complete.
This hotel has recently changed ownership and management and we are currently in the final stage of a two million dollar renovation. The renovation includes all new rooms, hallways, meeting room, business center, lobby and breakfast area, complete new and larger fitness center and a refreshes pool area. In addition we upgraded our WIFI and increased our TV channels options, all HD.
We hope that next time you are in Denver that you will stay with us again and enjoy our NEW & IMPROVED Hampton Inn DIA! Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night before our flight home from Denver. The location is great for an early morning flight as access to the airport is easy. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Everything looked clean. The front desk didn't seem very friendly at check-in or check-out, but other than that, it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I think I found my new preferred hotel when I have an early morning flight out of Denver Airport. Location great and service was good, the rooms are comfortable. Hotel was easy to get to and from and beats trying to get to the airport during the morning from I-70.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel did not meet my expectations. Room smelled of sewer and carpet was sticky. Front desk staff was not always pleasant. I don't believe I will be returning to this chain of hotels in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay. I do apologize that your experience was such and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to satisfy you. This hotel has recently changed ownership and management and we are currently in the final stage of a two million dollar renovation. The renovation includes all new rooms, hallways, meeting room, business center, lobby and breakfast area, complete new and larger fitness center and a refreshes pool area. In addition we upgraded our WIFI and increased our TV channels options, all HD.
We hope that next time you are in Denver that you will stay with us again and enjoy our NEW & IMPROVED Hampton Inn DIA! Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Upon checking in the woman at the front desk as well as her sidekick were hesitant to even acknowledge us due to the fact that we were three younger ladies. They instantly spoke with the middle aged family who had walked in behind us. Hotel is very close to the airport and I had to ask myself if there was airport shuttle even though they told the family who had checked in before us that there was. Once I did so she seemed like it was a bother to put us on the list for the pickups. Positive note: It looks like the lobby and rooms have been renovated. We slept wonderfully and that aspect of the hotel was nice besides the dirty towels that we found upon checking it. Auditor was friendly during check out which makes me wonder why he is on that shift. He would have made our stay much better if he took the place of the older gentleman and the woman who checked us in. Overall the place is okay, due to service I will not be returning there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We apologize for the poor experience you had at the front desk and will be addressing it with our staff. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Address: 6290 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.