We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6290 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #36 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Clean comfortable Hampton Inn, stayed one night when arriving late at night into Denver. The location isn't extremely close to the airport. I arrived late at night and no one was actually manning the front desk, so I had to wait a few minutes to be checked in by an unhappy employee. No complaints with cleanliness or comfort, an average stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    97
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
105
72
44
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed here for one night before flying out of DIA. For this kind of stay I think it's a great property. It was clean and the service was good. But I don't know if I would want to have an extended stay here. It was sort of average in it's decor and atmosphere, and there is only one restaurant near it, a diner. There are a bunch of other hotels in this same location, but from the brands I would bet most of them are more expensive. If you just need a place to crash comfortably before you fly, this is probably one of the better options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Absolutely fine -- clean, comfortable, quiet -- for an overnight before a flight. Breakfast was as nice as always at a Hampton. But this is an older property and needs updating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Hotel has been renovated but there are still gaps in the overall experience -- the jitney ride from the terminal was an interminable merry go-around as the driver insisted on searching for additional customers who were no where to be found - 45 min of wasted time. Passengers were literally screaming at one another whether to go to the hotel or drive around once again. At the check in I was told, "oh we're sorry."
I had ordered a cab for the next morning - but it wasnt really ordered until I arrived at the appointed time. Again, "Oh, we'll do it now. We're sorry."
The building had some strange noises, creeks or bangs during the night... not sure what that was about. There are just little things - a long horizontal crack in the shower... little amenities that weren't on the sink.
Bottom line - this property is competing with a number of other chains close-by, and it just isn't top of the pack.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This particular Hampton has lost my business. At best it is an average property. With a ton of other options literally right next door, why settle? Some nice features (plenty of delivery menus at the desk for one), some things needing attention (e.g. stained carpets). Little things they have scrimped on. A terribly meager number of television stations comes to mind.

But here is the killer. The front desk. I arrived late in the evening. Admittedly I was tired and hungry and not in the best of moods. After standing out in the a brisk Denver February night and watching Holiday Inn, Comfort and DoubleTree vans come and go I called the desk to see where there the van was. Oh, they don’t send it till you call. Maybe my mistake, but I don’t think so. Fast forward, it was promised in 15 minutes. It came in 25. I tried calling back (3X). No answer (huh??). When it finally arrived he said the desk sent him to the wrong side of the terminal. Then, I had to wait for a while cause he had a few more arriving passengers. So, total time to hotel was nearly an hour. Totally unacceptable. The desk seemed like they could not care less. One point of redemption was the van driver. This guy was a customer service ace. I suspect he has had to deal with guests who encountered the front desk people in the past. Bottom line is this place is certainly OK, but with so many other choices, why settle?

Room Tip: If you need the shuttle, call the hotel direct as soon as arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay at Hampton Inn DIA. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you. This hotel recently changed ownership and management and is in the beginning phase of a complete renovation; all the issues you mentioned will be addressed during renovation. Upon your next visit you will find, a business friendly room with new furniture, new carpet, extra power plugs, new AC/Heat units, new bathrooms, new linen, new fitness center, new lobby and retraining of all staff. Next time you’re traveling through Denver please visit us again. I promise you won’t be disappointed. “We Love Having You Here”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Standard issue Hampton Inn located in what has become a "hotel city" city a couple of miles from the Denver Airport. This little enclave is in the middle of flat farm land, several miles from the Interstate, and almost everyone staying here is going to or coming from the airport. They have clean, quiet rooms, a good breakfast and a shuttle to the airport. Staff is friendly and they keep the property up, so I saw nothing negative. There is a Ruby Tuesday just down the street for dinner, as well as some diner style restaurants.
Even with reservations the shuttle can get real crowded during the morning when everyone heads out at the same time. You may be better off keeping your rental car until morning. Keep in mind that even after you get through security it can be more than 15 minutes to get to your gate even if you are hurrying.
If you do have a rental car, the gas station near the hotel was 50 cents a gallon cheaper than the one near the rental center.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay at Hampton Inn DIA. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you. “We Love Having You Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Denver International Airport. The hotel is about 6 miles from the airport. They have a shuttle that will pick you up and return you to the airport. Property was clean and quiet. Pets ate allowed in some rooms. The room was clean and the beds fairly comfortable. My only issue was a very slow-draining bath / shower. No other issues. Good, convenient stay close to airport with typical Hampton style.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay at Hampton Inn DIA. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you. “We Love Having You Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Address: 6290 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#34 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.