We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Teatro to your Saves list
Hotel Teatro
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Denver
los angeles
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to enjoy a Bronco Football game. The hotel is well located within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The comedy club is a block away as is some fun nightlife (we went to Suite 200).

We arrived very late on Friday night, and after check in went to the hotel lobby for a bite to eat. It was around 11pm and the kitchen was closed, but they offered in-room dining. So we got a couple drinks and went back to our room. Room service was quick, reasonably priced and yummy!

There is no ice machine, but when we called the next morning, they were up quick with a bucket and a smile :)

We ordered room service again Sunday morning, and again it was quick and delicious - one of the best breakfast croissant sandwiches I've ever had!

The room itself was nicely decorated, with a super comfy bed - I didn't want to get out! Only complaint I have is that our room was super small (room 305). You couldn't have 2 people in the bathroom at the same time, the door was awkward and swung in, which gave it even less space. If I went back to Denver I would definitely stay here again, but I'd ask for a larger room. After looking at the map on the door, I realized ours was the smallest on the whole floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    155
    48
    36
    24
See reviews for
41
329
76
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is easily one of the nicest hotels in downtown Denver. Close to everything. Comfortable and classy. The problem is some times they don't do things right, can't fix it and are totally unapologetic. We paid big bucks for a corner room (the ones with the nice views). We were "upgraded" to a junior suite with a view of the alley. The front desk had no power or motivation to fix the situation and they were smug about it. I was offered a "bottle of wine" but drinking more would not give me what I originally reserved. So we enjoyed our junior suite and I cringed every time I looked out those big windows at the alley. All I can say is, if you want that fifth star; enthusiastically give people what they asked for!

Room Tip: Only rooms above the 6th floor have a chance of mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Denver to attend a family event. We wanted to stay downtown and chose the Hotel Teatro for our 4 night stay.

Upon arrival, we wanted to change our room, and the Manager, Christopher couldn't have been more helpful. He showed us alternatives until we found one that suited us. He was also very helpful with restaurant recommendations, as was Wes, the bell captain. Actually, all the staff here was extremely nice and helpful (and it didn't seem like "coprorate niceness", they seemed to be genuinely nice and helpful.

I loved the location, which was a very easy walk to Larimer Square, restaurants and theatres.
We availed ourselves of the car service for a trip to the Denver Art Museum as it was a chilly day.

The gym was a little disappointing, but overall, we had a wonderful experience and would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great spot in the downtown area, staff was outstanding arranging transportation to and from the airport, to the game, providing info on the downtown area and always ready to make your stay very enjoyable. The team at the hotel all seem to really enjoy their work and it shows in the level of service. We stayed in a queen balcony room which provided a great view of the mountains.
We would return in a heartbeat.
The Clark's from Canada.

Room Tip: Workout room was small so get there early am or late in the day but it does the trick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice room, good location and good staff but lacks facilities you/d expect from this star of hotel - the extra charge for use of nearby gym was an example. Room was clean, modern and very clean. Location is opposite Four Seasons and about two blocks from many bars and eating places although there is a small selection nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a great boutique and romantic hotel in Denver that isn't to expensive, you found it. My girlfriend and I choose to stay at this beautiful hotel over the expensive and over zealous Four Seasons across the street after a great weekend of camping in the mountains. We could've choose better. The service was outstanding and the staff were friendly. Their bathrooms are completely renovated with marble and a great bathtub. They even provided bubble bath soap for our pleasure. We were so impressed we even decided to order breakfast in bed. We highly recommend the Hotel Teatro for those couples wishing to have a cute romantic evening.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Teatro is conveniently located right down the street from the Denver Center for Performing Arts. Drop your car at the Valet Service and let their complimentary downtown car service take you to a local dinner spot and pick you back up. The hotel is decorated in beautiful style and rooms are quiet, even if on street side. The King suite is an awesome way to kick back and enjoy a fun-filled downtown week-end. Service is excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.