We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Queen Room not very appealing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Teatro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Craft Brewery By Bike
Ranked #30 of 147 hotels in Denver
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Regular Queen Room not very appealing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a nice property, however, as other reviewers have mentioned, when you purchase using Priceline or Hotwire, you will be given the smallest room available with an offer to upgrade for $20-$40 more per night (plus tax). I opted to keep the room I paid for ($136/nt) and was frustrated by the need to climb behind a chair to operate the drapes so I could look out of the window. There was a The room on the 7th floor was right by the elevators which ping quite loudly when the elevator arrives, so I'd avoid this location if at all possible. The noise that would be heard in all rooms at the hotel (and possibly all hotels downtown!) is the incessant multiple blasts from train horns all through the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    139
    43
    29
    23
See reviews for
36
304
73
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really appreciated how courteous the employees were. The atmosphere of my room was quite comforting and relaxing. I couldn't hear noises from other rooms. The valet service was always prompt. The location was also great, because you could walk to anywhere you needed to go. I enjoyed my stay in Denver and if I stayed here again I would definitely choose Hotel Teatro. Best hotel I have stayed in by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night in downtown Denver. We arrived late and left early so I didnt spend much time at the hotel. It was clean. The room we were in was a suite but it was small. The location was very good, it's in an old building that was converted into a hotel. I f you like that then this is a great hotel.i wasn't expecting this hotel to be that type of property but for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineland, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel; service was excellent, people were characteristically friendly. Location was convenient to a bunch of great places in Denver. Wish I could have spent more time, but next time we're there we know where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Teatro Hotel in Denver CO.. I was there on business however it was nice to stay at a place that had two different restaurants and more importantly good service.
I was not happy about spending an additional $29.00 per night on valet. That seems very high being from Los Angeles where we have lots of valets that price is excessive in my opinion they know there is no where for you to park on the streets (all metered) so they got you. Still the food in there two restaurants were very good and above all the service from the front dest to the valet guys to the food staffs. The rooms are tiny and I mean NY tiny but well styled clean there was no microwave or fridge. For a business traveler that can be a bummer but really there is no room for them. I think as a weekend getaway with a lover it is charming but for a week kinda small for two people. For one perfectly charming in all ways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Hotel Teatro. Fantastic service, room was comfortable and functional and the hotel will shuttle you anywhere within 2 miles. Great restaurant around the corner, Rioja and The Market has excellent takeout food. Great place to stay in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had great service and a great stay....Here is the email I sent to the General Manager.

Dear Mr. Plonkey,

I just wanted to let you know we had the pleasure of staying at your hotel for 3 nights and I wanted to compliment you and your staff for a wonderful experience. We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations as well as the customer service from all your employees. We would also like you to recognize one of your front desk clerks (Rachel) who definitely went above and beyond what was expected. We had checked in early on the 28th, I believe it was around 11:30am and Rachel was able to get us into a room. We went up to the the room and it had not been made up. We went back downstairs and we told her the room wasn’t made up and she was extremely apologetic. We both told her it was understandable and it really wasn’t a issue. Rachel got us another room which was actually nicer than the first room and she also later sent up a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. I cant thank you and your staff enough for the great stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.