We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a couples weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Teatro to your Saves list
Hotel Teatro
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for a couples weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family, and loved it! I travel a lot for business and this hotel is high on my list of places to stay again. The room was small but very comfortable, nicely furnished and we had a view of the mountains. Service was excellent, and breakfast in the dining room was delicious. A great location for walking downtown whether to museums or the shops in LoDo.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Fred B,

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. Your compliments regarding the service, dining, location and accommodations are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    155
    49
    36
    24
See reviews for
41
329
76
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. We were just in Denver for a short weekend trip. Our hotel room was on the small side, but nonetheless beautiful. The service is impeccable and everyone is so friendly and helpful. The $29 overnight valet charge is expensive, but they were very fast to bring our car around every time. The location doesn't get any better. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We accidentally left our baby's blanket at the hotel and they were very fast to mail it back to us. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and do plan on staying here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as it is somewhat loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Angela M,

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, and most importantly, the service. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests next time you are in town.

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Before arriving I wondered how Hotel Teatro could possibly live up to its overwhelmingly positive reviews. My 4-day stay, a mixture of business and family visit, was flawless. The room was clean and comfortable with an extraordinarily comfortable bed with marvelous linens that were changed daily. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, while not included, was not overly pricy and delicious. The service in every part of the hotel was exceptional. It is only a block and a half from the many fine restaurants on Larimer Square and within easy walking distance of most things you'll want to visit downtown. And if you don't want to walk, they have a free van service to anything within 3 miles of the hotel. I will definitely stay here when I return to Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear RASerrano12,

Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Teatro. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one – your experience is what we strive to achieve with each of our guests, and your promise to return is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to your next visit!

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Denver. We booked Hotel Teatro because Southwest offered it to us at a good price when we booked our flights. We really didn’t know anything about it at the time, but it turned out that this place appeared to be the favorite hotel of all the locals we met. I can see why.

The location is great. The neighborhood was nice and seemed safe, and it’s walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Denver. We also walked to and from the football stadium for the Chargers/Broncos game and back from the Pepsi Center after the Springsteen concert. There are pedicabs and regular cabs everywhere if you don’t feel like walking. Or, if the hotel’s car is available, they’ll take you wherever you want to go!

Our room was very nice (we upgraded to a corner suite at check-in for a reasonable price). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge, the Aveda toiletries were nice, the room was immaculate, etc. The thing that makes this hotel shine, though, is the service. I couldn’t believe how friendly and helpful everyone was here. How nice it was to be treated like a valued guest. We loved our stay in Denver and we loved this hotel. We’ll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Consider getting a higher floor to minimize the impact of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear daisy92008,

Thank you for sharing your experience; we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Teatro, and glad you stumbled upon us through Southwest! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel’s rooms, location, and most of all, the service. We strive to make all of our guests feel valued, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Do NOT consider this likeyour taking a chance. The location, rooms, service, concierge service, shuttle service and common areas are everything that a traveller would want. In the theatre district next to LODO, so convient to many happening things in downtown Denver. Because it is an old building makeover, I found the bathroom door opening onto the toilet interesting, but I think they do all they could with what they were handed. Would hurry back nevertheless.....

Room Tip: Hotel has a FREE shuttle to a 2 or 3 mile radius of the hotel, great amenity. Hotel parking charge i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Teatro for our three year anniversary. The staff are all wonderful and knowledgeable in what's fun to.do downtown. Loved the courtesy car. We stayed on the 9th floor in a corner room. The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was huge. The rain shower was awesome. Overall impeccable place to stay.for any special occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were coming to Denver to see the spectacular Van Gogh exhibit at the Denver Art Museum. The hotel is perfectly located across from the Four Seasons and off the 16 Street Mall which is filled with cute shops and restaurants. Ideal location. We thought the staff could not have been more helpful and we loved the guys who take cars and open the door - so friendly. They even got us a town car to the airport for the price of a cab! We will return on our next visit to Denver. Well appointed rooms too!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.