We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in downtown Denver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 147 hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in downtown Denver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in Denver on Business. I find it is even better than the Sheraton. The value is usually very good as well, unless there is a convention in town. The service is always great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    167
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
77
140
45
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The team at this courtyard know exactly how to take good care of guests. From assisting with finding the perfect room with a view, to directions, transportation and restaurant recommendations, they were spot on. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent, and the food and service were a welcome respite from usual hotel fare. Once word of caution, the hotel over looks the 16th street pedestrian mall. It can be a bit noisy, but the staff was great about getting a fan for a little white noise.

The beds are PERFECT. Not too soft, not too firm. kudos!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we truly appreciate it!

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights. We loved our room on the 3rd floor. It was bright and comfortable with 2 queen beds. What made our visit especially nice was the friendliness and accommodation from the staff. I told them my 13 yr old daughter would be staying alone in the room while I had business meetings one night. I felt completely comfortable with the security and they put a note in their system in case she needed anything. The room service restaurant also accommodated us by sending room service right up at 5pm when they start so I was still there and she wouldn't have to open the door while I was gone. The location of this hotel is good - right on the 16th street mall and the Starbucks in the lobby is a great convenience. The staff at this Starbucks were very friendly as well. Definitely recommend. Only quibble is shampoo/conditioner bottles are tiny. Wish they were bigger, better quality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Your comments make us smile! Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back and see us soon.

Warm Regards,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night after visiting in western Colorado and before flying home. Right on the 16th st. Pedestrian Mall. Located in an older building the structure has been totally redone. Very clean and safe. Rooms are not large but well furnished. Valet parking is on the high side at $28 per day. Staff was helpful and friendly. I got a really good deal on Priceline so I can't say if full price is a good value.

Room Tip: We were on the back side on the 4th floor and had little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback!

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for seeing Denver without having a rental car. The rooms were nice and they had free wifi. The staff was great too. The air conditioning was noisy and woke us up a few times. It was a short inexpensive cab ride to the botanical gardens and nature and science museum.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad your stay was enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
Please visit us again soon!

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was unable to get WIFI to work in room for two days. Multiple calls to front desk as well as personal visit to desk. Was able to get it to work at front desk and by sitting by elevator, but not in room. No sense of urgency to resolve nor any offer. On morning of 3rd day called front desk and they immediately told me they had reports of issues on 5th floor (I was on 6th flr) so they would move me to another room that night when I returned. I had to pack up and move, no offer of upgrade or anything for my inconvenience. Then second room had multiple lights that were burned out.

Room Tip: Worst pillows in any hotel so beware! Don't take any rooms in the 3 series, etc. 203, 303, 403...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback and will use this information as a training tool to improve our establishment. I would like to add that our internet issues have been resolved.

Thank You,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, but no pool for little ones and parking your car there was a bit pricey but the valet guy did tell us where to go that we could park cheaper. You could walk to just about everything you could want. There is no breakfast included but free coffee every morning, there is a starbucks at every corner too, just not my thing. I would stay there again every one was lovely and the hotel is updated with class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do so!

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver Marriott hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, stylish decor, beautiful artwork and high ceilings. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.