We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel you consistently know what you get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 145 hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel you consistently know what you get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Marriott hotels here in the states are consistently good. You know what to expect .
Lovely nice large room, big bed, lovely crisp indulgent sheets. Accommodating friendly efficient staff. Great breakfast , value for money.
A nice restful nights sleep

Room Tip: All rooms are adequate in Marriott hotels as a rule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad your stay was more than enjoyable. Come back and see us soon!

Warm Regards,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    155
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
71
129
43
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Having stayed here some 3 years before I had no hesitation in returning for our latest trip to Denver.

We arrived well into the evening after a long flight it was a simple task to hand the car over to the parking valet and get promptly checked in. This is where the hotel location really comes into its own because plenty of restaurants and bars are nearby and the Rock Bottom Brewery right across the street is perfect.

A hearty breakfast in the Rialto set us up nicely in the morning. Then just step outside and onto 16th St Mall and the free bus that takes you from one end to the other. Also enjoyed the Denver Day of Rock going on right outside during our stay.

Our room was functional and comfortable but I'll drop the rating slightly because the air conditioning was a little noisy - it actually woke us up during the first night but I guess we got used to it on subsequent nights. We overlooked the inner courtyard but this wasn't a problem because we spent most of our waking time enjoying Denver. When we were at the hotel good internet connection was available using both wired and wireless connection.

At all times staff were cheerful, helpful and professional. I'd have no problem returning once again the next time in Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us!

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed last week for my friends 1st Anniversary. We had reserved two rooms but only one room was ready when we checked in but as soon as the other was ready the Front Desk Agent called me. This hotel has an awesome location. My friends had stayed previously and said rooms had been redone since last time they were there. We walked to the Rockies game and enjoyed Rialto and neighboring bars afterwards. I left behind my eyeglasses in the room and have to say I was pleasantly surprised when Paul, the housekeeping supervisor, called to say they actaully had them. And I received them in the mail two days later - that has never happened to me! Had a great time and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us. We are glad your sunglasses were promptly returned to you. Hope to see you again!

Regards,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Terrific location and great security. The hotel gym is very nice and clean. The bathroom in the room is huge and the curtains do a great job of keeping out the light if you want to take a nap. The restaurant/bar downstairs is really great. The food is great and they have endless mimosas during the weekend for brunch!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer.

Warm Regards,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently spent a week in downtown Denver and decided to try the Courtyard by Marriott located on the 16th Street Mall area. We found the hotel to be extremely cleaning and fashionable for a Courtyard. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bedsheets and towel seemed to be higher in quality the normal Courtyards. The Staff was polite, professional and seemed interested in making our stay memorable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in the downtown area

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking 16th street or the lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review! We are sorry we could not accommodate you for the tail end of your trip. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again. In fact, we called about staying here on the way back through Denver at the end of our vacation this week, but they were sold out.
Very comfortable beds, rooms have high cealings making them feel even more spacious and bright. Location was great - walking distance to everything you need really. Valet parking was $28. Free Internet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed at Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Denver, CO to attend an ASM convention in
late May 2013. I arrived earlier by plane and the front desk staff cordially offered to hold my
luggage till my room was available.

The room was spacious and well kept, the restaurant staff for breakfast were very
exceptional in that they made an extra effort to serve me quickly so I could attend the seminars at the convention center on time.
This was my first courtyard by Marriott experience and my first visit to Denver, Colorado.

The hotel made me feel right at home and I got to experience Denver hospitality in and
outside the city itself.
Yes, I would recommend this hotel to business/pleasure travelers.

Room Tip: if possible ask for room inside the inner courtyard of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us online, we truly appreciate all feed back!

Best wishes,
Alexandra Crown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott
Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver Marriott hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, stylish decor, beautiful artwork and high ceilings. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.