We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #35 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My family and I had to stay here for an extended period of time while our home was basicly rebuilt. The staff was more then helpful and friendly, each and every day. Talk about going above and beyond, would hardly describe the wonderful service we recived. The house keeping kept our suite imaculant, and even tolerated our large dogs. The front desk catered to our 5yr old and his imagination by provinding him with ideas each time we visited the loby. They offered help beyond the norm assisting us w/ paperwork and really anything we needed.It was just an overwhelmingly awesome experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    198
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
88
166
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent six nights at the down-town Denver Courtyard Mariott and highly recommend this hotel for your Denver visit. My original accommodations fell through and I was scrambling for a place to stay. I was so pleased with this choice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room I had had two queen beds and a very high ceiling. The sink area had a nice long counter with a separate room for the toilet and the tub. Free wifi. Very comfy bed.

Right outside the door is the city's free bus that runs down 16th. I was able to get from the Convention Centre to the Pepsi Centre easily and quickly. Walgrens just a block a way and lots of restaurants to enjoy nearby. Rialto restaurant attached to the hotel and you can get a coupon from the desk for this restaurant. I recommend Sam's next door as well.

This hotel does not have a pool or free breakfast but don't let this stop you from staying here. It is wonderful.

Room Tip: My room had an outside window facing a beautiful mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your six night stay with us, and were able to get around Denver easily. I hope that you will think of our hotel the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I returned to this hotel for our anniversary, after using it for our wedding one year earlier. We were able to have the same room as for our wedding - a beautiful and very spacious king suite. The bed and linenes were wonderfully comfortable.
The hotel was in the process of their Christmas season decorating and the lobby was beautifully decorated with colorful lights and garland and bright red mini-trees. What could be better than having a Starbucks and the Rialto Cafe in the same building!? Walk or jump on the 16th St bus and easily go anywhere in the city.
The front desk staff were professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this Courtyard for any Denver visit.

Room Tip: Room 525 - corner king suite - great view, high enough to not be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Congratulations on your one year anniversary! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our King suites are certainly one of my favorite rooms in the hotel. I'm pleased that you also enjoyed our decorations, you must stop by now that they are finished, they look marvelous! We hope to see you soon, maybe you can make a tradition of staying every anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. It's located on the 16th street pedestrian mall. Complimentary coffee and hot beverages were available in the lobby every morning. There were also free computer stations for printing boarding passes. Location was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm deliighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly enjoyed our prime downtown location. I hope that you will think of us the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laramie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always enjoy staying here. Rooms are great and staff is always friendly and helpful. Have never had an issue until the last visit over this last weekend. It seemed like everyone working at the valet stand was inattentive and rude. It was almost as if we were putting them out by asking for service. Still plan on booking here again for a visit in December.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy to hear that you usually enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the valet attendants, I can assure you that this will be addressed. We look forward to seeing you in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every one of our expectations of this hotel were exceeded. The place feels like a private club, and the way we were treated was like royals. The environment is so welcoming, the decor stunning, the room sensational, the views exciting! I have never seen a more professional and caring staff. We were blown away by how gorgeous and immaculate the room was. The bed and bath linens are top-drawer, and the furnishings very chic. You cannot find a better location in downtown Denver. This was an unforgettable stay, and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing you review with the TripAdvisor community. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and are excited to return. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent facility, great restaurant, gym was good, loved that they had a laundry for visitors, good location for shopping and helpful staff. Be careful with trips to mountains as the recommended tour guide was terrible! Quite funny really - on way back (on highway) he proceeded (when on the highway) to tell us about a truck that had veered off highway and ploughed into cars killing 8 people........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Guest Service Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and it looks like you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities that our property has to offer, as well as exploring the many shops in the downtown area. I'm sorry to hear about your tour guide, hopefully the majesty of the Colorado rocky mountains still made it worth the trip! I hope that you will consider our hotel when you next travel to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#34 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver Marriott hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, stylish decor, beautiful artwork and high ceilings. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.