We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 147 hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just spent two nights here. Very happy with the service, staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat - right in the middle of the downtown area and directly on the 16th street mall. I will absolutely stay here again. The only down side - our room looked over an alleyway, and both nights around 5am a very loud truck of some kind (maybe emptying dumpsters???) came and seemed to stay for at least 15 minutes. Next time I stay here, I'll be sure to request a quieter room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    160
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
74
137
45
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed here twice and will stay there again. It is the perfect launching point for anything you want to do downtown. Tons of restaurants, bars, and pubs nearby. Rock Bottom brewery is right across the street. Coor's Field is also walking distance. The attached restaurant is very good as well if you just want to stay put. The check in experience has been warm and inviting both visits, and the room has been clean and actually large compared to a typical hotel room. My wife and 6 week old baby enjoyed there time here as well. I'll be back next July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Iv'e stayed at this property many times and have always loved the location and service but our most recent experience was the epitomy of Great Customer relations. We had a mishap that was completely our fault in which we feared for the safety of our children. All of the staff and managers at Courtyard dropped everything and made our childrens safety the most important issue in the world. It was handled with both class and professionalism. I would never stay elsewhere while in Denver. I cant express enough gratitude to all involved.

Special thanks to the Night Security Man, Maintenance Man, Daniel at the Front Desk and Erica the General Manager. Your kindness, concern and dedication make this location superior.

Many Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at this courtyard during my trip to Denver in April. It was convenient to my meeting downtown and located along the "mall" or main street strip with lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself was standard courtyard, free internet, comfortable beds. I wish I was there for longer than two nights as I didn't have much time to explore the fun parts of the city, or catch a ballgame at Coors Field.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed in the downtown Marriott for a week and really enjoyed this hotel. It has all the conveniences one would typically expect from a Marriott Courtyard. Very nice lobby with comfortable sitting areas. Laundry facilities that were easy to use. Rooms had a mini fridge and microwave and plug in internet access was free. Workout room available. Hotel is right next door to a Starbucks and has a somewhat decent restaurant connected to it. Parking was extremely convenient with valet services that were quick and friendly. The location is excellent - right downtown and walking distance to everything. Some of the rooms are in the interior and open up to an internal courtyard which some may mind, but it was nice and bright and I really didn't mind not having a window room. Awesome choice for Denver!

Room Tip: Just realize that some of the rooms are interior and open up to a courtyard. These may be less expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff was wonderful. They helped me with anything I needed from tickets to a basketball game to dining and sightseeing recommendations. It is located on 16th Street which is filled with great places to shop, dine and just explore. There is a free shuttle that takes you up and down the street. The Denver Museum is not far away and the aquarium is a short bus ride away. The facility where the Nuggets play is close by and there is a playhouse that showcases plays and the like within walking distance. It has been a long time since I wanted to stay longer when I am so far away from home, but I really felt at home here.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a top floor and this did not disappoint. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We loved the hotel from the moment we got there. We had never been in Denver and after three day stay we felt so lucky to have stayed here. The hotel is just in 16 th street, by far the most fun street to walk through. The bedroom also was nice. Clean, great decoration and everything felt new. People where very friendly too. The only but in our case was that we where travelling with a baby and asked for a crib. Our baby is 11 month old. The crib was very small and with metal bars and they had no bumpers!!! He ended with his little hand ttrapped between the bars!!! But well this is something very specific that can effect people with babies. The good thing is that they tried to solve the problem very efficiently by bringing another bed. It got riht away and it was very comfy. Of course my husband ended up there. But it was the same quality as our king size bed. So it turned reasonably ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Spa Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver Marriott hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, stylish decor, beautiful artwork and high ceilings. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.