We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We spent one night at this hotel before driving West for a guest ranch vacation. As Marriott Rewards members, we stayed here on points. The hotel was in a great location in the middle of an outdoor mall. We were in walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel itself is very modern. Our room was extremely spacious, clean and had large windows looking out over the street. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to offer directions and recommendations for restaurants in the area. We will definitely return here in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    189
    44
    18
    11
See reviews for
83
155
46
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I spent two nights in this property in June of '11 and was quite pleased. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I felt like I was at a luxury hotel because of their interest in being helpful. This feeling started when I called the property prior to my arrival with a question. The location is great for walking everywhere in downtown Denver. The renovation are well done and reflect the new Courtyard concept. That, coupled with this being a historic building, certainly gave it a boutique hotel feel. I get to Denver several times a year and this will now be my hotel of choice. I have friends in Denver who now use this as their "overflow" hotel when having guests (which they do often.) Bravo for a great Marriott experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Located right on the wonderful 16th Street pedestrian mall, we had immediate access to shops, theatres, restaurants, and the free tram literally at the front door goes up and down the mall. Perfectly convenient. No need for a car as it is also very close to buses and trains. Staff was superb, being attentive, friendly, and professional. For heart of downtown Denver, very good value.
Restaurant and bar on site has great Happy Hour, with 16th street "people watching" views.....and there is a Starbucks attached also.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was one of the better Courtyards I have stayed at; very professional service and clean, well-designed rooms. I was very pleased with my stay here and would definitely recommend it. It was right on the 16th Street Mall, which was convenient for dining and shopping. Downtown, central location. Very good property!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at this property for 6 nights for a convention and found it to be quite comfortable. All of the staff were very accomodating and quite pleasant. The room itself was relatively traditional with nothing that stands out as bad. I had a corner room which was nice since I had a foyer of sorts and that helped keep any hallway noise to a minimum. If you're a light sleeper I would recommend you ask for one of these. Room service was attentive and true to their word about its free if it doesn't come within a certain time. They were swamped on the one day I had ordered breakfast but were still there within 10 minutes of when they were supposed to be. I did order dinner one night too and it was very good so no complaints about the food. It was nice having a Starbuck's in the lobby for my morning coffee and the line was never too long. The bar looked like a great place to hang out and have a nosh although I never used it myself. One of the best things about this property is you're only 3-4 blocks from the convention center. Walking in downtown Denver was always interesting and it beats having to take a bus back and forth. This hotel is in a convenient area to pretty much everything in the downtown area. It is a very nice property and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a corner room with a foyer. It helped keep the hallways sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

from the moment you step in you feel relaxed, friendly staff, front desk area that will not make you clustrophobic, pleasantly lighted and decorated. You will have the same feeling once you reach your room. from the lobby you can can go downstairs to meeting area and to bar and resturant area. Resturant area must be expanded because sometimes it is difficult to find seat.
the hotel is clean smoke free and pleasant and it is the place to begin enjoying Rocky mountain.you can join tours at the hotel door as well as airport shuttle service (not complimentary)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This hotel had breathtaking views and the over friendly staff was there to accommodate my every need, both in room and out. I was able to get to all the trendy restaurants and bars with ease from the location downtown. I recommend it for the true go-getters visiting Denver.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown

Address: 934 16th St., Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver Marriott hotel is ideally located on the famed 16th Street Mall, just 4 blocks from the Colorado Convention Center and close to the best restaurants, attractions and shopping in the city. Visit the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, Denver Pavilions and the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Our Denver downtown hotel's stylish rooms and suites feature first-rate amenities, including luxury bedding, stylish decor, beautiful artwork and high ceilings. We are housed in a beautifully renovated historic building, and offer distinguished meeting space ideal for corporate gatherings. Guests are invited to enjoy our fitness and business centers, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Be sure to visit our on-site restaurant, Rialto Cafe, offering award-winning cuisine. The Courtyard Denver Downtown hotel delivers comfort, convenience and style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.