We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6851 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #40 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had a very nice visit to the Airport Fairfield Inn & Suites. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. Upon arrival I asked for a room that had more desk space so that I could meet and then work with a colleague who was flying in from San Francisco. The staff looked ATT their inventory of rooms, took back my original room key then reassigned me to a room that better met my needs.

Room Tip: No special tips to add... I was briefly in room 221. It was nice, clean, and smoke-free. I moved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're happy to hear that the staff was warm and friendly. One of the best qualities of our hotel is that all of our rooms are very spacious! We hope to host you again on return visits to the area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    119
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
90
73
33
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If I wrote a review for every hotel I visit I would probably have another 500 reviews, but sometimes exceptional service simply warrants recognition. This past Sunday when the warmest thing that was flying was probably a meter entering earth's atmosphere, my plane somehow made it to Denver...around midnight...which was 4 hrs after my connection, but made it nonetheless.

Enlist the support of the Marriott app, find a hotel room, call to verify, and talk with the calmest, most soothing voice on the other end. I queued for the shuttle bus, which arrived exactly at the time quoted, and joined the other van full of passengers hoping for a power nap before the rescheduled flights a few hours away.

When arriving at the Fairfield, the check-in line had, oh about 20 people. It looked like it should have been completely chaotic. Yet there was the lone, soothing voice live and in person who was quickly, yet calmly catering to the needs of all the weary travelers.

He was unflappable. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name, but he was a young, African American male adorned with neat braids -- and man, did he do a great job!

I do hope he's recognized in some way...I know many people were deeply impressed...and grateful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a genuinely kind review. Killian is a very calm person and we are lucky to have him on our team. We will most definitely make sure that he is recognized for his performance. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in future visits to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Fairfield Inn & Suites was an excellent surprise - the staff provided exceptional service, the room and common areas were spotless, and the shuttle service was the best I have experienced. Mine was a quick overnight stay before leaving for a two week stay out of the area and I chose a park-n-fly package that worked out perfectly. For the first 7 days, parking was free and the following 7 days only cost $4.00/day. You cannot beat that deal anywhere in the Denver Internat'l Airport area. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport but not so close that you hear the airport traffic. I am definitely going to stay at this hotel the next time I have an early DEN flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We're glad the staff took great care of you and that our Park & Fly package was of good value to you. We would love to host you again if you return to the area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed over night before a flight out of DIA. Andrew at the front desk was very helpful at check-in.
Breakfast was good. Fairfield started serving fresh hot scrambled eggs and sausage in their hotels. Nice addition.
The shuttle service to and from DIA was helpful and on time.
Will stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that Drew was accommodating and that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast! We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. We live just up the street wanted to do something new for New Years Eve with my three girls. They had a blast in the pool that stayed open until 11:00 p.m. Was worried about the noise being it was New Years Eve but quite as can be, great night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. What a fun, safe way to spend NYE! We're thrilled that you and your girls enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you next year for 2015! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Fl
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just right for an overnight stay close to Denver airport, we got in late and were gone by midday the next day, in between the shuttle had been on time in both directions with very pleasant and helpful drivers, the gentleman who dropped us to the hotel was especially helpful in giving us some information on which restaurants were still open and what there was to do in the vicinity, not much really. The check in and out was efficient and the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We love our shuttle service and large, spacious rooms. We're glad that you enjoyed them too. We hope to host you again if you return to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

On the plus side this is a fairly new and clean hotel in a great location if you are traveling near the airport. There is an enclave of about 8 hotels (3-4 Marriott chain) right on Tower road which is one exit before airport. A few restaurants and a gas station which makes it super convenient to refill a rental car for return at a fair price. The room was large with a refrigerator and microwave, pull out sofa and two TVs. Buffet breakfast was good also. Now for the down side (should have read reviews here first), it is a very noisy hotel due to its construction which must be cardboard or something. The floors reverberate with the slightest walking,we thought we were beneath a dance hall with so much noise from above. The doors all slam loudly with the auto closers. The TVs and water for the showers running in adjacent rooms is very loud. People conversing in the halls are very loud. Move to the ends to get away from guests in the pool and buffet on first floor (also loud). I have never tried to sleep in a hotel so noisy. Brings earplugs!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for sure, towards either end of the building far away from pool area, buffet and che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a good experience, save the excessive noise. I am genuinely sorry that you experienced those issues. Please let us know next time so we are able to speak with the people causing the noise or move you to a better location. We completely understand how frustrating that can be and would gladly make any necessary changes to accommodate you better. Thank you for your thoughts. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Business Hotel in Denver
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.