We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6851 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #64 of 150 Hotels in Denver
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice airport lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield after our trip to Boulder and before an early morning flight out of Denver International airport. What a pleasant hotel! The beds were very comfy, the bathroom was nice with a newer design, and the staff was super friendly. We had a first floor room, which I usually avoid so that I don't hear heavy feet from above. I did hear heavy feet at one point during the night. Next time I'll ask for a top floor room. One family left around 4 a.m. and they were quite noisy in the hallway. This wasn't the hotel's fault; as a parent myself I wonder why families do not remind their kids "shhhh, people are sleeping" before leaving their rooms.

The free breakfast at the hotel was nice. It had fresh bagels, make your own waffles, cooked oatmeal and many other choices. The breakfast eating area was clean and pleasant with an upscale feel. The three computers and printer next to the eating area made it convenient for me to print out our boarding passes. Good thing because the June Wednesday morning time through security at DEN was 35 minutes!

I would choose this hotel again for an airport stay. They have a shuttle that runs 24 hours tongue airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    153
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
122
91
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Top notch Fairfield at a reasonable rate. We stayed at a neighbor property on arrival and switched to the Fairfield on the return. Night and day difference for about $30. Much better service, room, facilities, business center, breakfast and shuttle service. This is the place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I cannot think of any reason to stay anywhere else when I am in Denver. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is fresh, the exercise room is in good shape and the staff are as friendly, courteous and helpful as they can be,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review! We hope that you don't choose to stay anywhere else in the future. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for several years and the staff has always been cheerful, the breakfast good and the rooms very nice especially since the renovation. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone. Always consistent service. Looking forward to my next trip to Denver.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
231 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a quick overnight stay prior to an early flight the next morning. It's a quick drive to the airport from the property.

They were nice enough to upgrade me to a suite. (Which is basically a longer room with a half wall separating the bed from the desk. I wouldn't recommend ever paying extra for that style of room.)

Tip - Buy gas near the hotel before getting onto the highway. It's far cheaper than the only gas station close to the rental car return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Could not have had a nicer experience. Friendly, obviously happy staff; new, nicely appointed, clean room; good hot breakfast; prompt, very helpful shuttle driver, both going out and coming back, and only a few minutes from DIA. Fourteen days parking included in room price, even more available at a reasonable rate,if needed. We'll be coming back to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stay was good room was great but evening shuttle driver was very unprofessional, he catered to flight crew members and forgetting about the normal guest. I've stayed in this hotel several times and never had problems like this night all because of this shuttle driver. Keith and the rest of AM drivers are great. Guess I'll show up earlier next time.

Room Tip: If you take the shuttle in evening better be showing your tip when waiting for your bags or you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm genuinely sorry that you felt that the airline crews were prioritized over you. Each and every single one of our guests is very important to us and should be treated as such. We frequently review our reviews as a management team and this one has been shared with the transportation department to ensure this doesn't happen again. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd., Denver, CO 80249
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.