We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap extended stay hotel, very convenient for light rail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #88 of 147 hotels in Denver
Exeter
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Cheap extended stay hotel, very convenient for light rail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

The Homestead is an extended stay hotel so it is designed for people staying about a week or more (we stayed for 5 days). There are only basic facilities (the bathroom had just a small hand towel each) but you do get a fridge, freezer, 2 cooking rings and a microwave so it's good for keeping costs down by self catering. I would have liked a broom for sweeping the carpet because there is only weekly housekeeping.
It's right by I25 but our studio was well soundproofed and we had no problem at all sleeping - the freezer made more noise than the traffic. The room was fairly small but adequate.
The major advantage of the Homestead is that it is right by a light rail station (Belleview) so it is very convenient for getting into town. We got a 5-day RTD pass ($45) for getting around. If you're coming from the airport get the AT to Arapahoe at Village Centre then go up 2 stops on the light rail to Belleview. If you get your pass at the airport it's worth money off your SkyRide ticket, too.
If you're self catering there is a supermarket (King Soopers) about a mile away on E Belleview Ave/S Yosemite St (walkable) and a good liquor store (Incredible Wine and Spirits) less than 10 minutes walk away in the same direction, near Wendy's.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    7
    3
    25
See reviews for
8
10
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
santa monica
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

noisy broken air condition , cold room , smelly carpet . by this price you can get a better deal , i dont recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

First, the price: $49.99/night with free wifi, and the room had a microwave, refrigerator, and two burner stove top. It was a little shabby; that is, scuff marks on some places, in one corner of the bathroom door there were splinters in the veneer, etc. It was clean, but housekeeping did not come every day (but they did when I requested it). When I moved the night stand looking for a plug, it was clear no one had moved it in some time to vacuum behind it, but it was cleaner than my own house. The front desk staff (especially Gary) went really out of their way to help. The day I checked in (because of the conference I was attending, they went from 44% occupancy to 100% occupancy over night), the furniture had been moved to vacuum, but it hadn't happened (some wood splinters and leaves). When I told the night clerk, he immediately went to look, got the vacuum, and took care of it for me. The light rail line was less than half a block away, and was a 30-minute ($3.50 one-way) ride from downtown Denver. (The light rail is ALWAYS on time.)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

I didn't quite know what to expect, but was delighted when I opened the door. The room was spacious, with a very comfortable queen-size bed. It had a great little kitchen, big fridge, microwave, toaster..the works. There was a desk/table and wi-fi internet. The bathroom actually had a bath tub, with a powerful shower and well-lit mirrors.
I thought the staff genuinely friendly and helpful, and the bill at the end was very reasonable, especially compared to the conference hotel where I had originally planned to stay and which would have cost me four times as much.
If I have any criticisms they would be that the room was rather dark with very little external light coming through the one window (but I was never there during the day so it scarcely mattered), and that the TV had only half a dozens stations , and of the lowest quality (not even a decent news network) . But this is a small gripe. If you are looking for comfort and affordablity , this place is just right..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manecita
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

I had a nice one-bed room, which was very clean and quiet (regardless it is located near the highway).

All the things were very clean (linens, towels, rest of the room objects).
They have an excellent front desk service (you can request for fresh linens and towels whenever you like), phone service, wi-fi service and Cable TV.

They're nice with foreigners, no problem at all when I paid with my Mastercard. Also I received a package from Amazon and they didn't have any problems when they received it.

The other thing is that Light Rail (Belleview Station) is just around the corner. Also there is a Convenience Store near the hotel, so you can get the things you miss at home.

Thanks a lot for the great service.
I hope I stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

I agree with some of the negative reviews as during that same time period I too found the place not to my liking but as it’s near our Denver office I had little choice if I wanted to avoid a $150/night hotel, common in this area. It had been over a year since I had last visited and I pulled up to the hotel a bit apprehensive due to my previous stays. I was very pleasantly surprised to find they had really improved substantially. My room was clean, fresh, and quiet during my entire 5-day stay. For the money you can’t beat it in this area. I’d rank it above an Econolodge or Super 8 but less than a Holiday Inn or La Quinta. The price was less than all of those mentioned.

If you’re spending anytime in the area the kitchenette is a wonderful plus. Home-cooked meals tasted so much better than fast food and the outdoor grill was a real pleasure as we enjoyed a steak dinner at the picnic table our last evening there with a wonderful view of the Rocky Mountains under the moonlight.

Fantastic staff, always very helpful.

  • Liked — The location and the outdoor grill and table.
  • Disliked — The pillows could be a bit fluffier.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

For the price of the rooms here you’ve no right to expect 5-star accommodations in Denver. I stayed over a week, twice, and would return to the place anytime. It’s across the parking lot from the light-rail for an easy trip to downtown Denver. There’s a Taco-Bell/Pizza Hut, a convenience/gas store, and a McDonalds are all less than a few hundred yards away, very convenient location. The rooms are clean and average size and each has a kitchenette with a full-sized fridge, microwave, and a stove. The beds were comfortable and the AC and heat worked fine. You’ll find in Denver you’ll sometimes use both in a 24-hour period due to weather changes.

The staff were very polite, the best I encountered on a rather long business trip even after my constant requests for extra coffee for my in-room coffee maker.

It’s not a 5-star resort but for the price, you can’t beat it especially if you’re on an extended stay and wishing to cook a meal or two.

A great place and some really good people working there.

  • Liked — Location and the staff
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North

Address: 4885 S. Quebec St., Denver, CO 80237 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 147 hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver - Tech Center - North Hotel Denver
Extended Stay America Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.