We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 147 hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Above Average Lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The 17th floor Southeast corner suite, a living room and a bedroom with flat panel TV in each room, was above average. Arrived about 7 PM, departed about 11 AM. View was of the back side of the state capitol. The outside of the windows were dirty, however they were apparently difficult to clean 170' above the ground so they are forgiven. Breakfast in their restaurant was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Douglas M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    332
    111
    44
    27
See reviews for
84
185
49
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

First rate hotel. Very clean and well kept. Everyday when I returned to my room, it was like
I had just arrived. Everything was neat and orderly. Within walking distance to The Pavillions and 16th Street mall.

Room Tip: Rooms above 8th floor accessed by room key in elevator. Makes one feel a little safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear colleen s,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Colorado Technical University chose Crowne Plaza for students and their familes for their stay. Families came from out of town but it was really good for locals like me. Instead of rushing and messing with traffic we were 2 blocks away from the Conventation Center. The restaurant staff were very kind and helpful. The pool was heated which was a good thing since we went out so early in the morning, it was just a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Rhonda G,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We were very excited to be a part of Colorado Technical University's graduation and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I came along on a business trip with my husband to Denver. He always stays at the Crowne Plaza. It is an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is right off the 16th street mall. Very handy to shopping, restaurants, and my husband's business associates. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Anna M,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff was super helpful and friendly -- especially since this was a busy weekend with a convention, downtown events, etc.. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.

The highlight was the outdoor rooftop pool that my kids spent hours in. It was great calm down at night for them to swim to the down town lights.

Great location -- we were able to walk to the convention center and 16th Street Mall. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Carl S,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our great amenities, including our rooftop pool! It would certainly be our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests again on your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel frequently on business trip around the world, been to Denver 3-4 times a year. I used to stay in other hotels in the past. It's the first time to stay with Crowne Plaza. The room is supor clean and the front desk staff is very friendly.....the only regret is there's no drink/snack in the minibar inside the room...this is an area for improvement. Rather than that, it's a great choice: price wire, quality wise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear 561traveler561,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope that you continue to choose the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown as your choice hotel here in Denver. If there is anything further we can do to make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Definitely a great location to see Denver's wonderful downtown district. Parking available at a good rate for the area. Lots of great places to eat in the vicinity. Nice front desk welcome. Needed a bit of an update in the carpeted hallways. A/C didn't work well for the very, unseasonably warm summer day I stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mary K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. We apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during your stay, and your feedback has been shared with our Engineering Staff as we expecting another hot summer! We would like to address the issue you have brought to our attention personally, please email our Management Team at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.