We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was in Denver for the Collaborate 13 conference in April and I chose this hotel because it was part of the Priority Club rewards through IHG. It was a quick two blocks to the convention center. My overall impression of the hotel was favorable. The building appeared to be recently renovated and was very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. It was conveniently placed between the convention center and a number of shops and restaurants that were easily within walking distance.

My room had a nice view of the convention center and the mountains beyond. My only complaint was the room size. I had a queen room with a desk-and-char, along with an easy chair. It was a little cramped. i think the main problem was the dresser. It was a huge piece of furniture with a granite top jutting into the walk space. It had a empty compartment for a mini fridge, along with some drawers. Whenever I moved through the room I felt I was always walking around this massive piece of furniture. Replacing that would go a long way toward making the room feel more roomy. The bathroom was a bit small, too. Definitely a on-at-a-time kinda room.

All in all I enjoyed my stay there and wouldn't hesitate to do so again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Keith H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while here for the Collaborate Conference. Your feedback regarding the guest rooms is much appreciated and will be shared with our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    395
    133
    45
    33
See reviews for
105
234
52
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I checked in after a significant delay due to blizzard in April, but front desk staff was outstanding. Sara was outstanding and very helpful. Dan, the engineer, helped with a big problem concerning my unzippable vest. Jim during breakfast was a kind and caring as they come, and I would have never thought Avalon was on her first day of training in the lounge, as she seemed to be experienced and knowladgable.

Thanks for a great stay. Convention Center walking distance. 16th Street Mall walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Gee_Joe,

Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our team's outstanding hospitality. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at the Crowne Plaza were wonderful. They not only made excellent suggestions in restaurants, offering to assist as needed, they also calmed our nerves when the snow was falling heavily and we needed to fly out. All in all, the staff was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Deb E,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our wonderful staff. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us a "Perfect 5," please email our Management Staff at wecare@hoteldenver.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown for a conference at the Denver Convention Center. The hotel staff was the most attentive and genuinely friendly staff of any hotel in which I've stayed in the past 10 years (although the staff at the Crowne Plaza Alexandria, VA 2.5 months ago was a close second). Not only was everyone (and I mean everyone I encountered!) pleasant, it appeared to me that they were being friendly because they wanted to help, not simply because they were supposed to be nice to guests. I received quick and friendly service when checking in, the overworked bartender/server in the evening restaurant/bar was pleasant and helpful despite needing to attend to more people than is reasonable for a server, breakfast staff were attentive and friendly, one concierge suggested a delightful walk along the Cherry Creek hiking/biking path for exercise and another concierge didn't just tell me where things were but walked me through parts of the hotel to show me where they were, and the two servers/bartenders in the bar/restaurant my final evening made helpful suggestions and were most pleasant. The hotel offers a convenient location and a very comfortable room that was quiet, well maintained, and had free internet access. The room was pricey, but comparable to other downtown hotels, most of which typically are fairly expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear GBfromPA,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver, and for your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest during your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference at the Denver Convention Center which is only two blocks away from the hotel. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful; I had lost baggage which they made sure got to me and we held a company event on the 21st floor, again the service and facilities were excellent. Room was good, wi-fi a little inconsistent but generally everything worked (and I hope whoever found it, enjoyed the large bar of chocolate I forgot and left in the fridge!). Couldn't fault hotel or location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your company event. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend to go to opening weekend of the Rockies games. The hotel was great, and so was the staff. Not too much else to add that others havent added already. The room was purchased on hotwire for 70 per night, and as expected we were put near the elevator. In fact my room wrapped around the elevator shaft. it was not an issue at all, as i thought it would be. No noise at all. The beds were a little hard though? Great proximity to the 16th street entertainment and convention center. I would hope to stay again here, when I return to Denver.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear IUBBFAN,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and wonderful staff. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of updating all of the mattress throughout the hotel, and we will certainly do our best to get you into one of these rooms during your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are looking for an exceptional place to stay in downtown Denver, CO near the Colorado Convention Center (5 minute walk), I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver. The entire staff was helpful and professional!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room, if one is a vailabe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear DL L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is lovely to read that you found our entire staff helpful and professional. We are also delighted our location suited you well. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed that you have rated our hotel only 1 star. If there is anything we could do to to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.